Pineapple Express - Strain Review

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Pineapple Express

Welcome to my strain review of Pineapple Express. This strain was purchased from the Green Rhino dispensary in Vancouver, BC.

20180328_181719.jpg

This strain was priced at $10 per gram but on sale for $8 a gram, I ended up getting another 20% discount on top of that for a special promotion at the time putting it at $6.40 a gram plus shipping and tax.

20180328_181559.jpg

The smell was ironic how it was not a pineapple smell but more of a sweet apple and pine smell followed up by a light floral scent. Very delightful aromas for a cannabis.

20180328_181623.jpg

The first taste I got from the vaporizer was an olive oil kind of taste that lead into a light pine. After a few pulls the olive oil and pine taste faded and was replaced with more of a sweet fruitiness. I think as the vaporizer heated the taste changed because other compounds started vaporizing at the higher temperature, although i usually get the fruity tastes before the savory tastes like cooking oil or butter. Not in this case though.

20180328_181648.jpg

I received some nice sized buds, mostly a light green in color with lots of orange pistols evenly scattered throughout. Trichome report is a nice average size and amount of mostly clear to milky colored bulbs. Just the way I like them.

20180328_181655.jpg

It was decently trimmed but still had a few extra unwanted leaves attached. On the top side of the larger bud i noticed what may have been either male flowers forming or small dead leaves, I'm thinking more likely the flowers.

20180328_181702.jpg

It effected me similar to most sativa's that are harvested around the clear to milky trichome period. Energetic and uplifted, with little to no burn out. Great for a day time functional blaze.

20180328_181710.jpg

THC content ranges from 16-20%, CBD from 0.1 to 1% and CBN up to 0.5%. This puts it in mid to high range THC content and a low CBD range. CBN ranges I'm not familiar with but 0.5% would seem low to me. I'm sure you could get it up as high as some CBD strains if it was selectively bred for it.

20180328_181731.jpg

I think someday we will have an abundance of strains that are high in all sorts of cannabinoids. Maybe even discover new ones that we have not realized were there before or ones that maybe develop from a certain cross of strains.

20180328_181743.jpg

These new cannabinoids could have untold properties that maybe be very beneficial, that's why i feel its important to research cannabinoids and continue breeding new strains in search of these mysteries.

20180328_181812.jpg

Additional info on the strain:

  • Sativa Dominate Strain (60% Sativa x 40% Indica)
  • Pineapple Express = Trainwreck x Hawaiian
  • Taste: Sweet, Pine, Savory
  • Treats: Stress, Depression, Pain

20180328_181819.jpg

Thanks for enjoying my strain review, check out some of my previous reviews; Diana Ross, Justin Trudope, Frankie's Incense Haze, CBD Rene, Super Lemon Haze, God OG, Sour Lemon Diesel, LA Chocolate and Sour OG. Be sure to keep an eye out for future reviews. Blaze on! ✌

Toad Divide.png

Disclaimer: These reviews are for informational purposes to help patients find the proper strains they require to treat their illness. I have no affiliation with any of the companies I review aside from being a patient of them.

Sort:  

Damn that looks nice!!! So its a trainwreck cross didn't know that. If have grown some Trainwreck a while ago fire stuff!!

I've never had trainwreck myself but i have had trianwreck haze which was a heavy hitter, seemed much more potent than this stuff. It's cool to see the lineage of these strains though. Maybe someday I'll make a family tree fro cannabis once i have a bunch more of these reviews to reference.

Trainwreck haze sounds good!! Mostly when I go shopping for seeds I pick a strain and a few different crosses of it. Have been reading on crossing strains for years now, growing since I was 15/16years old?or something. I need to start crossing my own haha to bad the laws in my country make my life impossible😂you would not believe it I think, but here in The Netherlands its illegal to grow cannabis, but coffeeshops can buy it from the black market and then sell it legally😂😂😂and then the taxman shows up.

I've always wanted to visit your country to partake in the cannabis shops and such. Luckily Canada is now on its way to legalization. We have a similar situation in Vancouver as you have there where its becoming very widely accepted and cannabis shops are opening all over the city. It will be legal to grow 4 plants per house hold soon. Although if you have a medical license you can grow now and usually much more than just 4 plants.

What vapouriser are you using? The quality of vapour really changes a lot with different tool. Some don't really have a good temperature control and start combusting the flower just after a few tokes. I actually have a strain that is so piney, that you start coughing after terpenes hit your lungs :)

I use the Arizer V-Tower. It's temperature control seems pretty legit. I used to have the Extreme-Q which i do prefer over the basic version. You have me curious to what the piney strain called?

I'm an Arizer Solo II user myself :) The piney bud I'm talking about is a genotype of a private strain called Ultra Dog, which I actually described well in this post:

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@conradino23/let-me-tell-you-about-my-keeper

How do you like the Arizer Solo II? I have been contemplating picking one up for when I'm on the go. I can get them for about 30% off retail through my compassion club.

Very sturdy, great quality of vapour and battery lasts very long! I keep recommending it, cause this is money well-spent!

We grow this where I work I'll post some photos next week of it wet and dry. Keep an eye out on my page :)

Pineapple Express is one of my favorites..

You just planted 0.43 tree(s)!


Thanks to @bluntsmasha

We have planted already 6971.32 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18717.29
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bluntsmasha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81