Acapulco Gold - Strain Review + Guess that Strain Contest {10SBD}

in #cannabis6 years ago

Welcome to my Strain Review of Acapulco Gold

Originating from the mountains outside Acapulco, Mexico this landrace strain made its mark on cannabis culture in the mid 1960's when it entered it's way into the United States flower power scene. It's superior taste and potency is what gave it the edge against more locally grown Texas and Cali buds. I am truly honored to have finally encountered this legendary landrace and can tell you it certainly lives up to its status. I dream of someday trying this at the Steem meet up in Acapulco, tasting this landrace straight from its natural habitat would be unreal.

20180704_234008.jpg

I purchased this strain from Whistler Medical Marijuana at a price of $12 per gram plus tax and shipping.

20180704_234011.jpg

The great thing about this supplier is they have potency testing of all their products which includes terpene values as seen in their picture below. (source)

The appearance is a golden green as the name foretells, though I'm sure if it matured just a bit longer to that amber trichome period it would give it that extra golden hue. As you can see in some of the later pictures the trichomes are mostly clear.

20180704_234015.jpg

The structure is exactly what you'd expect from a sativa. Fluffly and easy to bust up.

20180704_234027.jpg

Once I opened the container I get a sour citrus/pine scent and then once i start breaking the nugs its gets to be a very pungent sour lemon.

20180704_234030.jpg

The taste has a small precursor of floral followed by the strong sour lemon with a bit of pine and spice in there. Most advisable to blaze this strain with a vaporizer so you can experience all the colors of the terpene rainbow.

20180704_234100.jpg

The effects are said to be a slightly cerebral to a clear headed high that relaxes the body and soothes the soul. The taste alone can induce deep relaxation.

20180704_234115.jpg

Additional Strain Info:

  • Acapulco Gold
  • 100% Sativa Strain
  • THC = 17.7% CBD = 0.05% CBG = 1.84% CBC = 0.01% THCV = 0.09% Terpenes = 2.01%
  • Taste: Citrus, Pine, Spice
  • Treats: Stress, Depression, Fatigue

20180704_234121.jpg

20180704_234255.jpg

20180704_234557.jpg

20180704_234349.jpg

Guess that Strain Contest 10 SBD

I've added a small contest to my strain reviews. I will show a picture of the next strain I am about to review and you have a chance to win 10 SBD by correctly naming it.
All you have to do is upvote, follow me, and leave a comment with your guess. You also have the chance to up your winnings to 12 SBD if you've resteemed this post! The first person to guess correctly will be chosen as the winner.

Guess that strain.... Hint: It's a high CBD strain

20180816_152401.jpg

Thanks for enjoying my strain review, you can check out some of my previous reviews here; Blue Widow, Blueberry, Lemon Skunk, CBD Death Bubba, Blue Lemonade/Lemonberry, CBD Shark, Sour Amnesia, Fruity Pebbles OG, Moby Dick, Orange Barb, Lemon Thai, Romulan Berry, Pineapple Express, Diana Ross, Justin Trudope, Frankie's Incense Haze, CBD Rene, Super Lemon Haze, God OG, Sour Lemon Diesel, LA Chocolate and Sour OG. Be sure to keep an eye out for future reviews. Blaze on! ✌

Toad Divide.png

Disclaimer: These reviews are for informational purposes to help patients find the proper strains they require to treat their illness. I have no affiliation with any of the companies I review aside from being a patient with them.

Sort:  

Bubba?

Indica Ako

Critical Cure?

awesome post...and info THANK YOU!!! i'll second that thought...about one day meeting at a steem event in acapulco...and enjoying this land race....on the land she's from!

Heck yah @RawUtah! Any guess for the contest?

sweet contest!! sour tsunami

Thanks for the guess @chadmichaellibby but unfortunately not correct.

charlotte web strain is my guess

Never saw buds come with any if like that

Nice guess but no go sorry @skylinebuds.

Not Recon, I have not heard of that one. Thanks for the guess though @buddymac28!

A.Gold is such a legend amongst landraces! I've had it several times, but not recently. Always enjoyable, and I agree, tasty in the vaporizer!

Yes, not many people use the vaporizer that I know of, I guess its not very convenient. Toss in a guess for the strain review?

It looks amazing, I have to imagine everything you write.
The following review seems AC DC.

I've always wanted to get my hands on that strain! Great guess but sorry not AC/DC.

I checked out your page and noticed you're a graphic artist. I hope you have a chance to check out this logo contest for 25 SBD.

https://steemit.com/art/@canna-curate/canna-curate-hosts-25-sbd-logo-art-competition

I just published my proposals. I hope they are to your liking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60