I MADE IT! | SUCCESS OF MY 13-WEEK Self - Improvement Challenge - Every Friday's PAUSE FOR THOUGHT [#Week 14 Continuation]

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Every one of us hopes to change ourselves for the better. It is human nature to seek for improvement and be the best person they can be.

nnnn.jpg

Taken at Tasman National Park, Tasmania, Australia

This week marks my success of my "13-Week SELF-IMPROVEMENT CHALLENGE - PAUSE FOR THOUGHT".

I started blogging about PAUSE FOR THOUGHT since the first Friday of January 2018 - to be exact 5th of January.

HOW THE CHALLENGE STARTED

I came upon this initiative after realizing that for the past few years I had been consumed by so many damaging distractions in life such as excessive online surfing; spending enormous time on social media, that ridiculously made me not pay attention to my loved ones sometimes, when they were talking to me; overworking for the ambition of getting enough (Sadly enough has never been enough, I realized it later though.); the fear of being left behind after seeing some of my friends' successes posted online.

These made me so exhausted, anxious, and insecure. I must say at that time I was really bombarded with so many worries that made me feel so lost - a complete wanderer.

One day I read some articles about meditation, I learned that to detoxify yourself from all the negativities playing on your mind, you need to spend time on your own and decipher some things as to why they are happening and extract life lesson from that situation.

Till then, I decided to write my thoughts through blogging.

HOW DOES STEEMIT HELP ME TO IMPROVE?

Steemit plays a huge part of the success of my 13-Week Challenge For Self-Improvement as this is the best platform I can share my deepest thoughts about anything that life has thrown at me.

In the first place, I really wanted to stay in Steemit for so long and to stay here I needed to do something that makes me keep going. I just didn't want to stay for the sake of Steemit monetary rewards but I wanted to stay for a good purpose as well. Writing PAUSE FOR THOUGHT every Friday is for me the best reason to stay. I'm able to share the life lessons that I learned to my audience. This is also my way of disciplining myself to keep up with the challenge to improve myself by comprehending the inevitable happenings in life. In the beginning of this journey I also hoped that I would be able to inspire others.

SET A MEASURABLE GOAL, ALWAYS!

From the start, I explained my Pause For Thought Challenge here. Initially, I wanted to run this challenge for a year but I felt like it may not be successful as I didn't know what's going to happen along the way. One year is long term. At that time, I recollected what my teacher in college taught me that if I wanted to achieve something big, start small.

So I decided to reduce it to 13 weeks instead, that's equivalent to 3 months and see how it would go. That's something measurable!

Last week's post wrapped up my challenge for it was already the 13th PAUSE FOR THOUGHT article. I did it! I couldn't be happier knowing that I definitely made my challenge a success. I have shared 13 articles and learned much about life in any forms. I can say that I have grown more mature than before and I'm more than happy that some people read my articles and learned somehow.

TO BE CONTINUED...

Now that I have achieved my challenge, I have made a decision to continue writing about PAUSE FOR THOUGHT as I want to stay in Steemit and more importantly I want to learn more about life by having a pause and decipher things that are happening around me and extract a valuable life lesson that will be beneficial in my existence in this physical world.

As a change, I just want to drop the title "Self-Improvement Challenge - Every Friday's Pause For Thought" and make my title simple as "PAUSE FOR THOUGHT" with the week number.

I would really like to express my heartfelt gratitude to those followers of this blog who read, commented, and upvoted. May the good Lord continue to bless you.

This is a continuation of my PAUSE FOR THOUGHT BLOG: WEEK 14

~Month of MARCH

Week 13 click here ALL BEAUTIFUL THINGS ARE MEANT TO END
13.png
Week 12 click here NO THOUGHT OF 'I WISH I COULD HAVE DONE BETTER
12.png
Week 11 click here BEING A RESPONSIBLE ADULT AND AGING GRACEFULLY
11.png
Week 10 click here IN LOVE? LADIES, DON'T BE BLINDED, SPOT THE ABUSIVE TREATMENT FROM YOUR PARTNER | CELEBRATING INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY
10.png
Week 9 click here JEALOUS? WHY NOT CELEBRATE OTHER PEOPLE'S SUCCESS?
9.png

~Month of FEBRUARY

Week 8 click here THEY'RE RACIST SO SHE SLAPPED THEM WITH MERCEDES BENZ
8.png
Week 7 click here DO NOT TAKE ALL THINGS PERSONALLY
7.png
Week 6 click here LIMITING BELIEFS ON THE LANGUAGE OF LOVE
6.png
Week 5 click here LISTEN, JUST LISTEN... THAT's ALL WE NEED
5.png

~Month of JANUARY

Week 4 click here SEIZE THE OPPORTUNITY, NOW!
4.png
Week 3 click here GRANNY, THE CRANBERRIES, AND DEATH
3.png
Week 2 click here DON'T LOOK BACK IN ANGER
14.png
Week 1 click here OF ADVERSITIES & FAITH 2.png
To check the background of this challenge click here PAUSE FOR THOUGHT
1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29