SELF - IMPROVEMENT CHALLENGE | PAUSE FOR THOUGHT

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Nowadays, we are all occupied with so many things that sometimes we become indifferent to others. We are so absorbed with technology that somehow makes us like living zombies. We spend so much time on the virtual world, that more often than not, we do not even bother ourselves to say hello or give our smile to someone who is sitting next to us. Or worse "listening" to our loved one talking to us yet we are not really paying enough attention to them, for we are just so fixed on our smartphones.

We are so attached to these things that sometimes we are feeding our minds with toxic things. I think it does not hurt if we pause and reflect and see what have we become and what have we learned as we continue to exist in this physical world.


Source

I believe we need some pause. A pause that is needed to better ourselves. And I certainly believe that I need it badly. Because of that, I come up with a challenge to improve myself to be a better person - pause, listen, learn and understand life in general.

I challenge myself to do some reflection every week. To learn anything about life and share it here on my Steemit blog. I will be posting my thoughts every Friday as to what I learn within a week. Through writing it here, I believe I will be able to discipline myself.


Source

Why posting it here on Steemit?

I am a kind of person who procrastinate (though not always), so I want something that keeps me going and I find Steemit to be a good platform to push me. By writing it here, I am obliging myself to do the challenge since I have audience who can check if I really keep my words. And that is one big factor for me to keep going. In addition, I want to be active on Steemit and this is one good reason for staying.

What will I do exactly?

In a nutshell, I only have three things to do:

a. Make a reflection
b. Write it here on my blog
c. Apply it in my life (I'll save this for myself)


Source

I really want to learn and develop myself in a meaningful way. This is just timely since the year has just started. I want to see how far this self-improvement challenge would take me. For now this challenge will last for three months, so that is 13 weeks (who knows I may continue doing it for a year?).

I already started my first week of my "Self-Improvement Challenge - Pause For Thought" last week. To check my first reflection, click here

Wish me luck on this journey Steemians!

Sort:  

How tiMely. I made a post just recently on how I want to be in my next entries as well haha. Its great to see us woeking towards our dreams. Hope to see you successful in your routine. Your desire for self improvement will surely pay off someday!

Wow, I've been reading your posts and honestly you sound wise. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, it is a gift that should be shared. ^^

Good luck to this. Mine is about art improvement. I want to have 365 or more artworks this 2018. Hahah thats a lot. : ) anyways, good luck to us for our goal this year!

Mao jd. Supporta ko nimo ana. I just know that you have the potential! Orayt haha basta consistent lng jd. Good luck to us minnows haha

Salamat ana brad.

@christianyocte thanks for droppin' by. You know from the start that I always have a huge envy to those who have skills in painting or drawing, you have my support!

I also have envy to people who can write and speak so well. Huhuhu.

But, let us just be happy and contented of our uniqueness :)

Your self improvement challenge is a good initiative officemate and hope you'll achieve your goals this year and I'll wish you luck . :P You can do it. Fighting .

Thank you officemate! Yes, let's hit our goal! You knew it! ^^

I know :D ^_^

thanks for this good reminder Juls! I believe so. maghinay2 na gyud ko ani :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82