🍌 Frozen Chocolate Banana Bites 🍌 ~ Fruits & Veggies Monday!

in #bananamemos6 years ago (edited)

Bonjour! I am ze world-renowned Chef B. Foster. For me, life is super with ze delicious foods! I bring recipes and cooking ideas, for I am constantly in my kitchen cooking and baking, from the finest sauces to tongue-tingling French desserts. All vegan, of course. I am, after all, a fruit.

Today I have ze most simple, ze most delectable, ze most nutritious snack you can imagine. And it all begins with bananas!

Well, I'm right there with ya, Chef Foster. If we're talkin' snacks and we're talkin' nutrition, then we gotta be talkin' 'bout bananas! As the Banana Nutritionist for this blog, I have done a ton, I mean a TON, of research on all the good nutrients you'll find in bananas. Like potassium, which everybody already knows about, and other stuff like vitamins and minerals which maybe I'll get to at another time. Right now, I'm just happy that you're gonna share a recipe usin' bananas 'cause I'm always lookin' for good snacks to give my two young'uns, Havana and Tay'Tran.



















Bien sûr, Roxana. I love my recipes to have bananas. ooh-la-la! And for a special surprise, I will tell everyone that today's recipe only has two ingredients:

bananas & vegan chocolate chips




oooh, Chef Foster, this is soundin' better and better. I mean, who in their right mind doesn't like bananas and chocolate? And besides that, who doesn't like a recipe with just two ingredients? Lay it on us!











Bien sûr, I will. These I will call...


Frozen Chocolate Banana Bites



~ Ingredients ~
Dark chocolate vegan chips
Bananas (ripe and sweet, but not mushy)



~ Instructions ~
1.Slice bananas (about 1/2-inch or 1-cm thick)
2.Melt chocolate chips in small bowl in microwave or over a pan of hot water.
banana slices300.jpg

3.Gently drop a banana slice in the melted chocolate, turning it with a fork so that all sides are covered.
banana slices dipped300.jpg

4.Place chocolate-coated banana bites on parchment paper or waxed paper on top of a plate or cookie sheet.
banana slices on plate300.jpg

5.Place the bites in the freezer for at least an hour. At this point, they're ready to eat. If you want to store them in a covered container in the freezer for later, allow the chocolate to harden a few more hours before peeling them off the paper and placing them in a container.

Et voilà! A masterpiece of chocolate-banana simplicity!
banana bites from freezer300.jpg




Whaaa?! That's it?! Couldn't get no simpler than that! I gotta round up my young'uns and head to the kitchen and make these right now! Thanks, Chef!










You are most welcome, Roxana.
I hope there will be many happy snackers!
Adieu!




This is a post for Fruits and Veggies Monday, started by @lenasveganliving.





@bananamemos


If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet
the Banana Collective. Thanks a bunch!

line of palm trees.png

GramNana with another grandma story, about Letting the Cat Out of the Bag

Van McPeel's favorite childhood book ~ Bananalocks & the 3 Bananas

Tay'Tran educates us all about HODL

Dr. Victor Frankenpeel's latest genetic experiments

Professor Bananington rants about banana peppers

Roxana Bananamon asks you to check your grocery list

Havana Bananamon with a Nature Haiku

Bananadore Dali with Fruitywood Films #5

Conspiracy Theorist 'Red Peel' ~ Where we go one, we go all


@bananamemos

Sort:  

I really like the idea of that, I can imagine how tasty they might be ☺️



They are, @rawadventuress! We just ate our whole frozen stash last night. Time to make more.

Well, you never want to run out of frozen bananas - that can be quite a dangerous thing 😉

Merci beaucoup, Chef! I love reading your post. I actually read it out loud, too, and trying to sound French myself! Lol!

I will try ze mushy banana because I want to know if it will burst inside my mouth as I bite ze frozen choc banana.



Bien sûr, @evlachsblog. It ees your choice to use ze mushy or ze firm bananas. Most important though: Enjoy!
Adieu!

Thank you Chef B. Foster, for sharing this wonderful recipe. Roxana Bananamon, regarding your statement, "Couldn't get no simpler than that!" I must respectfully disagree, it would be much simpler if somebody else made them for me.


haha, don't I hear THAT, @emergehealthier! I agree too, girl. As a busy mom and nutritionist, it's always ME who's makin' the snacks and meals around here.

One can only hope that one of these kids'll grow up someday to be a chef and cook their mom a meal once in a while. In the meantime, it's all me.
🍌🍌🍌

My sister is a chef, she rarely cooks for me. In fact on some her days off she likes to hang with me so I can cook for her!

This is very entertaining and the crecipe is simple and delicious. I see lots of potential in this idea, however I would suggest you to work on your presentation. There is lots of room for improvement 🍌😊
image

haha, I am definitely not a food blogger. There are some amazing photos of food and the preparation on the various blogs.
We're all about the banana characters and their opinions on things. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66