🍌 Bananalocks & the 3 Bananas 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago



One of my favorite things as a young'un was to be read a bedtime story. My favorite?

Bananalocks and the 3 Bananas




You know. “The first one was too hard. The second one was too soft. This one is ju-us-st right,” said BananaLocks, as she sliced her banana over her cereal, humming happily to herself.

What was your favorite childhood book?





@bananamemos


If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet
the Banana Collective. Thanks a bunch!

line of palm trees.png

Tay'Tran educates us all about HODL

Dr. Victor Frankenpeel's latest genetic experiments

Professor Bananington rants about banana peppers

Roxana Bananamon asks you to check your grocery list

Havana Bananamon with a Nature Haiku

Bananadore Dali with Fruitywood Films #5

Conspiracy Theorist 'Red Peel' ~ Where we go one, we go all

GramNana pulls out another grandma story, about the
dog days of summer Not very accurate, but some cute photos of puppies


@bananamemos

Sort:  

Make Way for Ducklings, by Robert McCloskey, is my favorite book from childhood. It is about the Mallard family and their move to the lagoon in Boston Public Garden. Office Michael helps Mrs. Mallard and her ducklings Jack, Kack, Lack, Mack, Nack, Ouack, Pack, and Quack, cross the busy street. He gets other police officers to do the same.

One of my Mom's friend, Pat gave me the book, when I was about 6. I kept the book and read it to my son when he was younger, he is now 25. We go to lagoon at least once a year to ride the Swan Boats and visit the Make Way for Ducklings statue.


Image source

What a wonderful childhood memory, @emergehealthier! And to keep the book to read to your own son, that's precious.
Love the statue too!

I'm too old to remember my favorite book, but one of my kids' favorite was about rutabagas. It was the only veggie (or fruit) that the family grew. And they traded for other food and belongings. Haha. Got them started early on survivorship

Posted using Partiko Android



@quiplet -- We are rather partial to rutabagas, as far as vegetables go. Did you know that it's sometimes called the "yellow turnip"?

If you've seen any of our "6 Degrees of Banana-ation" posts, you'll know that we like to link anything in the world to BANANAS, within 6 steps. You've given us a perfect opportunity here.

Rutabagas ~ aka "yellow turnips" ~ bananas are yellow ~ BANANAS

🍌

One of my favorites when I was very little was "One Fish Two Fish, Red Fish Blue Fish" By Dr Seuss. :)



ahhh, the great and wise Dr. Seuss, beloved by children (human and banana) worldwide! 🍌

@bananamemos Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. I loved Snow White as a child but then she ate the apple... say no more. There is a lesson to be learnt in that story.



There is indeed a lesson to be learnt in that story, and as a regular reader of the Banana Memos, @evlachsblog, I know that you are a true banana citizen who agrees with my latest rant against the

evil apple empire

You bet!!! I love reading the memos!!! I am always looking forward to reading one. :-)

Thank you. 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47