🍌 Dr. Victor Frankenpeel's latest genetic experiments 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago (edited)

Dr. Frankenpeel 170x246.png

On the heels of my success at creating the World's First

STEEMNANA


I now bring you news of some of my ongoing fruit conversion experiments... all in the name of science and easier snacking.

NOTE: These experiments require cutting, slicing and grafting of parts.
Some of the photos may be explicit and upsetting to those of you with sensitive stomachs. But I will not have my photos censored
with a NSFW tag!
If these surgical photos are distressing, just scroll past them really quickly.



Now on to some of my latest creations:

The Duo-Nana

Makes splitting a banana between two people easier and more equally divided. Plus, the favorite part of snapping back the top and beginning the peeling can be shared by both persons!

Duo-Nana.jpg

The Banerry

Takes smoothie-making to a new level, as the banana and cherry come in one unit!

Bananary.jpg

The Bonion & The Barlic

These next two assist in cooking delicious dinners, while providing a built-in dessert!



And...

The Barrot

The perfect way to get both fruit and veggie from a single snack!

Barrot 312x450.jpg




Provided I procure adequate funding, these specialty items will be available at your neighborhood market or produce stand soon!











@bananamemos


If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet
the Banana Collective. Thanks a bunch!

line of palm trees.png

Dr. Frankenpeel's magnum opus ~ The STEEMNANA
and his notes on the Super Banana

Professor Bananington rants about banana peppers

Roxana Bananamon asks you to check your grocery list

Havana Bananamon with a Nature Haiku

Bananadore Dali with Fruitywood Films #5

Conspiracy Theorist 'Red Peel' ~ Where we go one, we go all

Cryptocurrency explained by a teenager

GramNana pulls out another grandma story, about the
dog days of summer Not very accurate, but some cute photos of puppies

See the whole Bunch ~ WE'RE CELEBRATING 50/500!

Just who are the Banana Collective, and why are they writing memos?


@bananamemos

Sort:  

Oh, how did I miss this memo?

Dr. Victor Frankenpeel, thank you so much for your creations! However, the photos of your "surgical operation" were quite unsettling for me, but I braced myself and looked very closely at how you tried to stitch them up together. They say the only way to overcome your fear is to face it. So after reviewing the photos again, my stomach did not churn anymore.

I loved the idea of making delicious dinners and desserts all in one. In the Philippines, we do add "saba banana", onion and garlic to a dish called "pochero". Now, with your creation, I don't need to look for these ingredients individually, because I just have to look for barlic and bonion, provided that they're already out in the market. I hope you do get the funding.

You can watch the video on how to make Pochero here:

Source: YouTube


See?! I KNEW I was on to something! There's already a dish that could benefit from having bonions and barlic on hand!

I am soooo ahead of my time!

Haha Barrot! Dr. Frankenpeel, your foodie ideas would put Chef Gordon Ramsay and his Hotel Hell show to shame. 😊 🍌



@redheadpei ~ Funny you should mention that. My agent is currently in negotiations with the Science Channel for me to have my own scientific experiments/food show.

This is fantastic, why have geneticists not come up with the Duo-nana before? It solves so many world problems with such an elegant solution.

Thank you very much for the Witness vote - I will now dedicate my entire Steemit Witness journey to raising awareness of the Bananacollective and @bananamemos 🍌

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Exactly! The world would be a much better place if bananas got the recognition and respect they deserve! 🍌

Thank you for the upvote and re-steem, @c0ff33a

Thank you Dr. Victor Frankenpeel for your contributions to improving human nutrition. Your creations are wonderful and would make eating healthier an easier task. You are wise to recognize that humans are a lazy bunch and seek convenience in selecting their food to eat!

Eerily Frankensteinish!


@drakos ~ You may be thinking of Dr. Frankenstein, who was as crazy as a bat, percolating bizarre experiments in his secluded lab.

Whilst I, on the other hand, am a respected, world-class scientist doing bona fide, useful experiments and genetic improvements to benefit the whole world! And I'm much more modest than that Frankenstein guy.

Upvote for the mind that came up with this :)


Thank you, @mika-ella. Some have called me a genius, but I am just following my hunches on the genetic improvements the world needs!

Some also call me a "mad scientist," but we won't go there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32