You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍌 Bananalocks & the 3 Bananas 🍌

Make Way for Ducklings, by Robert McCloskey, is my favorite book from childhood. It is about the Mallard family and their move to the lagoon in Boston Public Garden. Office Michael helps Mrs. Mallard and her ducklings Jack, Kack, Lack, Mack, Nack, Ouack, Pack, and Quack, cross the busy street. He gets other police officers to do the same.

One of my Mom's friend, Pat gave me the book, when I was about 6. I kept the book and read it to my son when he was younger, he is now 25. We go to lagoon at least once a year to ride the Swan Boats and visit the Make Way for Ducklings statue.


Image source

Sort:  

What a wonderful childhood memory, @emergehealthier! And to keep the book to read to your own son, that's precious.
Love the statue too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49