9th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. STEEMITISM+STEEMFEST

in #artstyleart97 years ago (edited)

I invite you to explore different styles in art together not theoretically but practically.

I have read an article about one artist who invented a new art style which is called Emotionalism. I need to read more about it and if he really invented it. And we can try it one day.
But it brought me to the thought why don't so talented Steemit artists can not invent a new style in art. You have tried a lot of styles, you have your own style. I guess you could invent something new.

We have so amazing and creative artists here. You can hate me but I suggest

This week we will have STEEMITISM+ STEEMFEST.

It sounds SUPER challenging, doesn't it?)))

enter image description here

STEEMFEST is like an inspiration for you. It can be Portugal, it can be Steemfest atmosphere, it can be Steemit people. Anything you want.

Rules:

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Make a post with your painting with the tag #artstyleart9 (Please check the spelling when you put a tag as there was one entry with the mistake in the tag but happily I have seen that work)
  • Please specify in your post the category
    painting (oil, watercolor, acrylic, gouache, markers, pastel etc), digital painting or digitally processed photo.
  • Leave a link with your post in the comment to my post
  • The entry should be your original work (Once we had the unpleasant situation)

Deadline

Please submit your works by 8 pm (Moscow time) of Thur, 03 August 2017.

Later on Thur I will make a post with all the entries to choose the winner!

REWARD POOL is 15 SBD.

The entries will show how it will be distributed.

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list. If anybody doesn't want to be in the list, please let me also know. Thank you!

@aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @dazzles, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @deborahmurphoils, @dksart, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @earthbound, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @federacion45, @flowerpowerart, @fractalizer, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @globaldoodlegems, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gric, @groundcontrol, @gunni55, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @heartrose, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jungwatercolor, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @ksenja, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @mamadini, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @ninatochtaman, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @offgridlife, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @paulcolumbus, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @rbennett, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @sashagenji, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @sopa-pekar, @soyjoseluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @tommervik, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

Winners of ArtstyleART#8 11 participants, 14 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART#7 28 participants, 33 enties
Winners of ARTstyleART 6 17 participants, 22 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART 5 11 participants, 12 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART 4 20 participants, 21 entries!
Winners of ARTstyleART 3 9 participants
Winners of ARTstyleART 2 14 participants, 17 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART1 8 participants, 9 entries

I can't wait to see your entries!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will be very happy if you want to support ARTstyleART!

I will also be very happy of you join my another contest where we give interpretation to different surreal paintings

ARTQUEST-TRAIL#18 (ARTchallenge) Theme Announcement. 100 TRAIL +15 SBD Prize Pool

@paolobeneforti has started his new art challenge and you can find it her

A new art contest for Steemian artists: STEEMARKET ART CONTEST!

I would like to thank the amazing person @henry-gant for the constant support and two more artists - supporters @dcrockete and @thetruthbomb.

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Excellent idea @aksinya!

Is it ok if I send 5 SBD as a donation to be added to the reward pool for this ninth ArtStyeArt contest? I really like the theme. :)

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!! Highly appreciated!

Sent. Looking forward to see all of the entries. Much luck to all participants! :)

It is here!!!!!! Thanks a lot! And @henry-gant matched your and my contributions))). we have a big pool again))) Thank you))))

Hi all,
Here is my submission for artstyleart9. Thanks @aksinya for organizing yet another challenge. image

I hope you guys like it-here is the link to my post
https://steemit.com/art/@thetruthbomb/artstyleart8

This actually is a real challenge. I am very busy lately but I want to make something. Probably won't find the time.

I really hope you will find time! ))

wow @aksinya, you always come up with unique ideas, and come up with unique arts, this is so challenging, its going to crack our brains up again, and be better Artist than we were before. now commenting is the easy part, the thinking is the hardest part haha!

haha it is brains cracking indeed)))

Yayyyy!! You are back! I hope you had a good time :)
Super excited about this theme!!

It was great! Thank you! AND I AM EXCITED TOO))

Here is my entry for 9th ARTstyleART - STEEMITISM+ STEEMFEST - digital painting:
https://steemit.com/artstyleart9/@yoogyart/9th-artstyleart-steemitism-steemfest-digital-painting

Thank you for this great contest ... :-)

Great entry! Thank you! Looks like they will have fun at Steemfest))

What a great idea @aksinya!
I wish I could go to Steemfest, but it looks like it's going next year in stead :)

I wish I could go too)) Hopefully we will meet one day))

That really is up to our interpretation, isn't it? Anyway I will try to submit a painting ASAP. Thank you @aksinya ;)

It is))) Great! Thank you!

great idea !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56