1ST ARTstyleART WINNERS! IMPRESSIONISM WEEK! AND REWARD POOL INCREASED

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

I am very nervous because I really love this my contest and I knew I would have a big problem with choosing the winners. I can tell you that everybody who submitted entries was on the 1st place in my mind. The entries are really fantastic and I am so happy that I have initiated it. But I still need to think how to reward and choose the winner. I think Paolo and Silvia understand me. It is EXTREMELY difficult.

And during judging this contest I changed the concept of rewarding and hopefully you will understand. I donated another 14 STEEM and added photography processing group. That is why rewards amounts were slightly changed. I am sorry that I have changed my mind but now I know what to expect.)))

There were great entries in photo processing or digital photo graphics (not sure about the right name for it) which I can not compare with paintings as it is completely different art to me. And frankly speaking I didn't expect such entries (as for digital painting I meant painting not processing) but they are really great and I will just have a different group for it.

I am learning with you, so I made pastel one for it as well:

enter image description here

For those who have not heard of this contest please check my post NEW! ARTstyleART CONTEST! JOIN ME. PLEASE SHARE YOUR OPINION

AND NOW THE WINNERS:

Painting Group

1st PRIZE (7 STEEM) - @randolphrope

Very expressive colours and brush strokes!

enter image description here

2nd PRIZE (5 STEEM) - @paolobeneforti

Very tender watercolour. And I also appreciated that my photo was used

enter image description here

3rd PRIZE (3 STEEM) - @twirble

Amazing pastel made with good taste. I really loved combination of colours

enter image description here

SPECIAL PRIZES - 2 STEEM each

@mikkolyytinen

This entry made me smile for several days. With sense of humour but also with great painting skills. I like how depth is shown. It is a quick thing but you can definitely say that it was made by the master.

enter image description here

@errymil

I was very impressed with delicacy and elaboration of this work. And I can imagine how much labour was put in it.

enter image description here

Digital Group

1st PRIZE (7 STEEM) - @stargarden

Just really like it. Everything about it

enter image description here

2nd PRIZE (5 STEEM) - @motivator

I love this work and it reminded me Van Gogh's apples. Great decision about the manner of doing it and fantastic colours.

enter image description here

3rd PRIZE (3 STEEM) - @artguy

Great texture and colours!

enter image description here

Tomorrow I will announce the next theme. I bet at least one of these participants would be happy!)))

I am very excited about the coming contest. EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please vote, resteem and follow!

I would be very happy to any support of my contest!!!)))))))))))

Always yours, @aksinya

Sort:  

Oh my god,
really, i am one of the winner !
Yoo Hoo ...

Congratulations!

USERNAME CHECKS OUT! :D

Thanks.
What do you mean by USERNAME CHECKS OUT! ?

It's a phrase, usually used on Reddit.

It means you have an apt username. :)

Thanks for clarification @sidwrites , i am a newbie .
I go through your post on negative people.
I like your writing. i find it simple and to the point.
Follow you :)
But i have different view on it.

  • Normally if you observe, we think some one is negative, if they do not agree with what we want to do. I personally feel that there is no profound basis through which one can validate that this guy is positive and that guy is negative. We always feel that some one who encourage us is positive, even though we are going to some blunders.

  • if someone question me and if i feel that that guy is negative because i don't have answer to the question that they ask. Then it means i am not CLEAR about what i am doing actually. No matter how Confident i am. But that question will definitely bother me, if i am not clear, and feel that this guy is negative.
    Positive and negative thinking(people) is the consequence and not source. Source is that we really not CLEAR about 'what exactly we are going to do'. Clarity cannot be build up within days. One need to go through the situation to understand how it function and why it function the way it is. One can definitely motivate you and make you confident, but one can not make you clear.
    i personally feel that if you are CLEAR, you need not worry about what some one say. But There is Difference between CLARITY and CONFIDENCE.

We always try to handle consequence and not source.
Thanks for your time. (and sorry about my english ) :)

... Great Day ...

THANK YOU! You are so right about everything.

Positive and negative thinking(people) is the consequence and not source.

YES!

i personally feel that if you are CLEAR, you need not worry about what some one say.

YES!

We always try to handle consequence and not source.

YES!

We are on the same page. I think you will agree when I tell you there is power in labeling. So negative people - who actually causes pain to you - are labelled.

Because once "we" know they are like this, we simply find solution for our own good. We simply become clear. We simply handle consequences, right? :)

Ha ha , that's right @sidwrites .
you may get some taste of clarity in This video .
Just watch it when you have some time.

Arnab? I am Indian bro! :D

Haha!

I would recommend a book Finding Clarity if you have time to read. Another good read on clarity.

Oh that's great @aksinya.
i hope more people will join us in future.
i am waiting for your future announcement.
:)

I really loved you pastel! And as I told your work was on the 1st place too))

Thank you. "Unsettling" art us more my niche, but I am getting older and want to do more landscapes now.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to organize this. All the work here is so beautiful. I am inspired to do more work like it now.

So happy to hear that!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!

so many wonderful artworks!!! I can understand your difficult to choose winners, @aksinya ^_^

thank you very much!

wow! thanx so much! never won anything on Steemit before! :)

and, yes, Silvia and I can understand so well how hard is to choice some artworks and to let other one back! :)

I hope you will do again this artstyle contest! :)

Congratulations ! And tomorrow I will announce a new theme!))

wow all of these look so pretty and these people are so talented!!!

They are indeed!

I am growing through these and I am thinking like:

"This Earth got some talented folks!"

Congrats to all the winners!

Thanks a lot!

Thank you @aksinya! Im happy to be part of it! Its a good learning experience. Congratulations to all the winners! 👍🏻

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulation to all the winners!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98