5th ARTstyleART WINNERS! Modern+ Africa! 25 STEEM +15 SBD to GIVEAWAY

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

Again it is a very difficult moment for me. Outstanding entries! Extremely talented people! And the theme is beautiful to my opinion. Africa! Style is Modern, the main character of which was decorative.

I am glad that many artists leave their zones of comfort due to this challenge as they write in the comments. I think it is the best way to develop and sophisticate and may be even to find your own style.

I will be repeating these words in my posts as here is the main goal of my contest.

As I am just an amateur in painting I often feel like I don't have
rights to judge. But my idea was we could try different styles and
break barriers paintings, try things we never tried (like @errymil wrote in
his comment), we could make artists family here, we could share our
artworks, we could communicate etc. One more thing I want to achieve
with my contest is to make art popular here. Very often I saw
fantastic works with just few votes and zero earnings. I don't agree
that artist should be hungry to create.))) As I see how much work was
done and if nobody sees that and it is not valued, it is pain.

So, please don't take my judging too serious".

The task was to make a painting in Modern style and Africa should be inspiration

The initial announcement post is here 5th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. MODERN + AFRICA. 25 STEEM + 15 SBD to GIVE AWAY

Probably modern was not that easy to execute although it might seem easy. And I want to try it when I come back from vacation.
All entries are amazing but not all of them were made in Modern style.

I am not an expert at all but I would like to mention first art pieces which remind me Modern style (at least in accordance with the description in the internet))). Please don't hesitate to correct me.

@fumansiu

One of my favourits as I adore play of light and dark. And here it is shown fantastically!
I guess, it is modern Modern.))

enter image description here

@twirble

love colours and shapes!

enter image description here

@throughwindows

combination of colours is amazing!

enter image description here

@errymil

This artist impresses me every time. Both works are awesome! I always see how much work is done there. Great job!

enter image description here

enter image description here

@nicnas

I am happy you are with us!!!!!!!! So African colours!!!!!!!! Just great!

enter image description here

@drockete

Amazing piece of art and it gives you so nice feeling about it. And I want to know what is that the girl is looking at. She looks surprised. And it is Africa! You never know))))))) Good job!

enter image description here

@allfabeta

I love such works. Simple, tender and made with taste. And grace of African women is shown amazingly.

enter image description here

There are two outstanding and very professional works to my opinion but it is not Modern, I guess

@christiesnelson

This lion just killed me in a good way. Fantastic work!

enter image description here

@omwith

Excellent work! Everything is made perfect! Hands! I know hands are difficult to paint! At least for me)) Congratulations!

enter image description here

We have one very nice digital entry

@motivator
enter image description here

And the reward pool was increased by 25 STEEM with the help of the amazing person @henry-gant. Thank you so much for your constant support!!!!!! So, the reward pool for this week is 25 STEEM +15 SBD

AND NOW THE WINNERS:

Among Modern variants:

1st PRIZE (10 STEEM) - @fumansiu

enter image description here

2nd PRIZE (8 STEEM)@errymil

I was choosing between his two entries and preferred this one. But both are fantastic!

enter image description here

3d PRIZE (6 STEEM)@twirble

enter image description here

Special prizes 7 SBD each

@christiesnelson

enter image description here

@omwith

enter image description here

Special mentions

@throughwindows 1 Steem
enter image description here

@allfabeta 1 SBD
enter image description here

Tomorrow I will announce the next theme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I am very excited about the coming contest. EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list. If anybody doesn't want to be in the list, please let me also know. Thank you!

@aishwarya, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gric, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @therealpaul, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

Please vote, resteem and follow!

I would be very happy to any support of my contest!!!)))))))))))

I am on vacation. I tried to answer all the comments and put everybody to the database today. But internet is bad and sometimes I think I have done but later I found out that the comment was not answered (although I replied.) Sometimes to write only thank you comment takes up to 5 mins))). Please don't hesitate to remind me if i haven't put you in the base or haven't answered! Thank you for your understanding.

Sort:  

Wow!!!! The art here is astounding. So many incredible works coming through these initiatives.
Thanks for facilitating this @aksinya. I love how you give so much to the beauty of this platform.

Please add @cgame and @tarazkp to the artists list as well.

done!!!!!!!!!! thank you very much!

All the art works are beautifully done. Good concept indeed, keep it up

Thank you!!!!!!

Welcome, you are doing a good job.

Have you seen the free fall in all cryptos today? see https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@charles1/the-fears-in-crypto-currencies-big-losses-in-steem-etherium-bitcoin-et-al

It's disheartening that the digital work came 1st as good as it was.

Thank you very much for your opinion! And partially I understand you. This entry is made both on the paper and after digitally. When I started my contest I had different groups: digital and painting. But later I just separated digitally processed photos. As it is impossible to compare photos and paintings. I will take your point of view into my consideration and will think how to handle that better.

although painting in Photoshop with wacom (not processing the photo) is not easy too . I tried both ways (digital and usual painting)and sometimes with a usual brush it is easier for me)))

It looks like an actual finished painting; something not easy to achieve digitally. A lot of artists go digital these days, soon we will be making Cyborg dream paintings in virtual worlds and posting them on Steemit when we wake up.

))))))))))))

you should also add @mayasky in you database

Thank you for the contest!

added! Thank you for your beautiful work!

Oh wow ! There weregorgeous submissions ! Congrats to all the winners and participants ^_^

Join us in the coming tomorrow one))

depending on the subject, indeed ^_^

theme is there))

Upvoted and followed. I didn't know about this @aksinya :) Otherwise I'd probably submit some nice African nature painting ;)
Holy Trinity logo.jpg

aaaa too bad. Great work!

I love your paintings! @jankasparec Sure win if it made it on time.

Good post! Thank you for adding me to the list! I am pleased!

what should I do?
I'll wait for the answer :)
You have the same Internet brakes, I understand: (

Tomorrow I will announce a new theme and you will need to submit your entry by the end of Sunday))

I'm in the database and I am very glad of that) Thanks for adding me. Can't wait to know the next theme...)))

Each and every portrait are awsome. Should be kept in special place and public display

exactly!!!!!!!!!!!

I am really amazed to see this piece of artists present in this community I am so glad to be here.

me too))))))))

Congratulations to the winners!! I'm excited to see the next theme... See you all there

thank you so much for your awesome work! See you this week!

I will be unable to do it this week, but the fallowing contest I also want to boost the prize pool if that's ok. I won't participate in the ones I help fund. Want to help give back to the community that has generously accepted me.

I am sorry that you will not be able to do the next one. I was looking forward to it. I hope in 1 week then. As for the prize pool... Highly appreciated! Steemit people don't stop impress me! Really...I am speechless...Thank you very very much!

Ill be able to paint for this upcoming week, just will need to wait for some of my posts cash out before I have funds to help increase the pool. Can't wait to see the theme ;)

Great!!!!!! Then tomorrow a new theme!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47