ART EXPLOSION CONTEST - Week 5 Animals - "CHICKEN PALACE"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artexplosion7 years ago

One of our dearest Steemians is calling all artists to participate in the
Art Explosion Contest.

@juliakponsford is making her mark already here on Steemit, and one of our Steemit inspired musicians @vachemorte has also donated funds and is helping judge this week's contest.  The artist community here is getting stronger everyday - - I love how we are coming together to create and share great works.

Since ALL artwork is acceptable and this week's theme is animals, I'm going to share the amazing, artistic Chicken Palace we built with our own hands for our beloved chickens.    



For me, the criteria for making a piece of art includes the use of salvaged, recycled, repurposed and up-cycled materials.  I love the challenge of using what's on hand and things others discard -- literally turning trash into treasure.


This chicken coop was made with discarded pallets, used wood, old fence panels,



a rescued door, salvaged chicken wire, old wooden crates, used shutters, and even a decorative piece from an old piano.


I've gathered heart rocks from all over the world, and blessed our coop entrance with a big flat one, some blue salvaged fish tank gravel, discarded rocks and wood mulch saved from the landfill.


Our chicken coop stands like an artistic palace lit up in the night.


And from the inside, it's a room with a sunset view!


The love given in the creation of our chicken's space provides them a safe place to gift us the fruits of their labor.

At the @gardenofeden we have built two chicken coops, rabbit and goat shelters, an outdoor kitchen and even a cob house out of used pallets  See my other post on our artistic, sustainable 2nd coop Chicken Heaven here.

TO ME LIFE IS ART
AND IS LITERALLY EVERYWHERE!! 

Everything I'm involved in, a project big or small, gets my personal touch. 

I'M SUPER GRATEFUL TO BE ABLE TO APPLY MY ARTISTIC ABILITIES
TO ALL FACETS OF MY EXISTENCE,
AND TO SHARE THE POSSIBILITIES WITH YOU!!!

Best of luck to all who enter here!!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Check out the Collaborative Art Journey which I host, 
also open to artists of all genres.
A new collaboration to begin soon.  
See our last
finale "EXPANSION" here.

I also participate in other art and photography challenges.  Here are a few of my inspired works:
"To Be Like Water" - Portrait Contest by @jasonrussell
"Serenity"- SaturdayView by @luxurylifestyle
"A Duet of Sustainable Art" - CreativeCompetition by @sammosk
"Friends of the Ferns" - TreeTuesdays by @old-guy-photos
"Stands Alone" - MonomadPhotographicContest by @brumest
ColorChallenge TuesdayOrange by @kalemandra


Sort:  

OMG my dream is to have a farm and some chickens I will be using this post as my chicken inspiration! Thank you for entering it!

Indeed it is my pleasure @juliaponsford. Check out my other post on CHICKEN HEAVEN as it shares a bit more about our process. Chickens are so easy and such a great sustainable reality. So glad you're inspired!

Congratulations @everlove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Pretty cool Chicken palace especially at night. Chicken Disco! Chicken Rapp! 🐓🐓

Right? Who has such a cool night feature as a palace for chickens? Seems like you might with a screen name like that!

That is the most adorable chicken palace I have ever seen! I love to repurpose materials. I built my outhouse that way and every time I see it, it brings me joy. I know your hens are tickled to be living such a rich life.

Oooooo....an outhouse! Who can say they built an outhouse? We have a couple of our bathroom buildings made from old shipping crates. Would love to see a picture of yours! Thanks for the comment @themerrylotus. and...I love your screen name.

It's built on a hill, so no hole. It's a pretty cool design, a composting, urine diverter system.

Ohhhh, look how cute that little house is! A brilliant little piece of work there @themerrylotus! Where is it that you live?

wow, so beautiful post ful of art and positive thoughts!!! I think your chickens are happy chickens, it's a wonderful place to live ^_^

Oh so beautiful to see you here @silviabeneforti. Our chickens are definitely loved! We all receive the benefit of living the life of dreams. So grateful to be doing it!! Thanks for being here!

Nice article keep it up

Thanks @greatvideos. Your screen name makes me want to take a visit your way.

With that view those must be one of the happiest chickens know :D
And there is nothing better that eggs from happy chickens
Good job! :)

I would agree with that whole heartedly @ewkaw! Grateful for good happy, healthy nutrition!

In this moments I am listening to this song and seeing these photos and I can feel a mixture of sadness and happiness ... the tears....I don´t want to eat more meat ... ...


That place is so beautiful I don´tt care that I´m alone but I want to live my days in a place like this
I´m crying Thank u @everlove

...."a place like this"? @yusaymon...it's great to be so touched. So many people are never vulnerable enough to cry. I love that you shared this with me.

Like the garden of eden!!! Yes sometimes I feel nostalgic and sad thanks for answering me <3 :)

I think your sentiments are not too far from what many people feel inside. Once one realizes how easy, abundant and joyous life can be, anything less will never truly do again. Doing it together is primo!! So glad you're getting a taste of it, even if from afar. Perhaps one day you will make it here with us.

I dream everyday with that @everlove Thank u for ur amazing words.

What is your dream @yusaymon?

My conclusion is that I need to live in a place where I am faraway from the city where I can feel minutes of peace, I think I have lived so much stress and the system has absorbed me in a suffocating way ... all my life I loved Nature but I worked in different places since very young ! with family problems too One of the reasons why I love steemit Is that I found myself I started to do what I always liked to do I started to read the books that I couldn´t never touch, I don´t know but I'm looking for something spiritual are also many things, I´ve know many religions but can´t find one...
I walk alone since I left my country and I keep looking for my destiny, I had a relationship of more than 5 years and when I finished a stage began in my life very different.... is as if the Yu of before emerged from the Ashes .... I've always wanted to live from art create new things meet different people change my lifestyle .... I admire you so much and @Quinneaker , I have been through difficult things but I don´tt give up..!
Excuse my English I find it hard to express myself a little :) <3

You are not alone @yusaymon! Many many people have lived a life that has been stressful and most don't know there is a way out. We have never been shown a healthful or fulfilling experience,, but a limited, confining and stressful one, keeping us from a life of passion and thrival.

For all of that exists the example of the @gardenofeden, where we are living the dream. I realized it is all a choice. Taking a leap and having faith that the potential exist for us too if we just choose to stand up and take it. We are here to support and provide possibilities. Thanks for being so vulnerable. Life is way better when we do it together!

Super cool chicken coop! How long did it take you to build it?

3-4 days for each one. It went really fast after the gathering of materials.

Amazing creativity again @everlove! I am just always impressed by the wonderful things that are being done at the @gardenofeden with these discarded materials!
So lovely!
@progressivechef

It's so great to have a play place with such an expansive availability of treasures to work with. I'm constantly immersed in ideas for new projects and truly love making something from nothing. Glad to share the fun with you @progressivechef. It's great to see you and have your input on our posts. Many blessings you way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46