CreativeCompetition With @sammosk - a duet of Sustainable TrasHartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativecomp7 years ago

Opportunities for sharing the arts seems to be
*E*X*P*L*O*D*I*N*G*
on Steemit!!


Our artists' community is incredibly strong and getting more powerful,
supportive and engaged everyday.


Today I'm doing to join in on the  Creative Competition by @sammosk.


I particularly like this contest because it is open to everyone, regardless of artistic expression.
@sammosk has also given us opportunity to share some of the pieces we've already created, which is really ideal for me as my artistic abilities flow in many directions almost all of the time, and sometimes that means I don't have anything tangible from my present creations to share.  

So, today I'm sharing with you some sustainable art -- my favorite art to make!  I have an eye for what many would call "junk" or "trash" -- I scoop it up to create something beautiful.  The art I'm sharing in this post was created from random bits and pieces I found around the @gardenofeden, where I am a full-time volunteer in service to the betterment of humanity.  

This two paired pieces of TrasHart -
and some of my other pieces of this series -are offered on Peerhub.


Round - Approximately 24" diameter - Approximately 5 lbs.  - Mixed Media:
Reclaimed wood , Fabric swatches , Hand-made paper I created from junk mail and reused tea leaves after making kombucha, Scrap Metal , Partially Composted Cardboard , Bone, Shells , Feathers , Dried flowers , Dried Okra , Dried Gourd , Magnolia pods , Rocks , Shells , Packing Materials , Gauze, and Lace


Square  - Approximately 26 x 27 1/4  - Mixed Media:
Reclaimed wood , Fabric swatches , Hand-made paper I created from junk mail and reused tea leaves leftover from kombucha, Scrap Metal , Partially composted cardboard , Bone , Shells , Feathers , Dried flowers , Dried Okra . Dried Gourd , Magnolia pods , Rocks , Shells , Packing Materials , Gauze, and Lace


HERE'S A CLOSER VIEW OF THE DETAILS OF EACH



I hope to inspire the graceful creation of art, while still honoring our home, the earth.
Art materials are everywhere if we just choose to appreciate the possibilities.


There are a LOT of entries to this contest --
how blessed we are to share such diverse creation!
Good luck to everyone!


To see more about my perspective and artful life, check out a couple of my posts:

TrasHart - Turning Trash Into Treasure
Trash Transformed
My Journey with Sustainable Art


Sort:  

Super beautiful and Super sustainable!
Love ur Trasheart!

Thanks @quinneaker. I know super sustainability is the top priority on your list. Grateful I can make it sustainable, and beautiful at the same time. Thanks for the love!

Yea ur doing a great job!

It's one of my passions--which of course, makes everything easier!

Yes indeed!

Oh wow, stunning, I love natural materials.
Just yesterday I posted my painted agate snail for a garden orniment.

I also love upcycling

Yay!!! So grateful to meet others of like mind. It's so fun to see what we can make out of "nothing". Thanks for your comment @breezin. Grateful to have you here.

I am just as greatful to have discovered you, Happy Steeming!

Happy EVERything to you @breezin!

And a happy ALWAYS to you too

Yes up cycling is the BEST!
Love this TrasHeart!!!

ONE LOVE

∞§∞Love∞§∞

Good post ..... upvoted ... I am into photography and art ..please do look on my post ...follow u. Thx

Thanks for your comment and upvote @davidad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47