PortraitContest - Week #10 - Water Portraits - "To Be Like Water"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitcontest7 years ago

The opportunities on Steemit for sharing photography are really phenomenal!!!

I've just found the PortraitContest by @jasonrussell, and already it's on its 10th week!
It's time for me to get on board and share some of my portrait-style photos.


Everyday I am around beautiful people at the @gardenofeden.  
Consciousness is very attractive and it's super easy to capture the charm and genuine spirit of someone truly alive!

My favorite photo subject for many years has been @quinneaker.
He gave up his L.A. modeling career and turned down a speaking part for the movie Pirates of the Caribbean to be in service to humanity.   I capture many of his everyday moments where he is setting the example by feeding, clothing, housing and educating people, dedicating his life to being the change and sharing the possibilities with others.  I hope you've found @quinneaker here on Steemit where he shares his inspired vision and insight.  If I could take a picture of his heart it would win a bazillion awards. But for now, I'll simply share this portrait I took of him emerging from an exhilarating waterfall.

"To Be Like Water"

This shot was taken with my Canon T2i with a Tamron lens.

MY THANKS GOES OUT ALSO TO THE SPONSORS @jessamynorchard and @rockchickjen!!
I'm glad to be here with you! <3

My best to all those who enter this fun contest.
May we all enjoy the beauty that springs forth.

Sort:  

I think one of the greatest things about this photo is that it was simply a candid shot. There was no rehearsal, no set-up, no planning, or re-takes--just an in-the-moment capture of beauty.

the captured moments are the most precious and I it really hard to reproduce! Loved one. I guess I missed a lot here%)) But I am slowly getting back to my Steemit routine and your content is one of the first to catch up. Just love your photos! Much love @ everlove

I'm so glad you're back and showing up on my blog. It's a blessing to connect with you and share a bit of our lives together. Thanks for being you @sashagenji!

"If I could take a picture of his heart it would win a bazillion awards." That is a lot of goodness xD

I know this man well---never seen or heard of anything or anyone like him! His service runs deep!! Thanks for the comment @droucil.

You are like saying Bruce Lee:-)

Very well put @ace108....you hit the nail on the head!

Hola que sorpresa, yo mire el post de ganadores y entonces llegue aqui. Me alegro tanto , realmente es una foto hermosa, se percibe en la mirada y en la sonrisa la belleza de su alma.

Este hombre, @quinneaker, tiene algo especial que toca profundo en la alma. Cada dia su mirada y manera de ser es un ejemplo que yo no he visto de nadie. Estoy muy agredecido a recibir tu comento y tu expresion que lo sientes tambien. Muchas gracias @samic.

Great shot! IM following for sure! Feel free to do the same, Im no professional but i will be posting some of my photography in the future.

Thanks @nathenial. I hope to see you joining in on some photo sharing opportunities!

It's amazing picture! Good luck for the contest,

Thanks @creativewoman. So many primo opportunities to capture them and share them here on Steemit. Thanks for the wishes!

Wow so much energy! Love your portraits @everlove!

Thanks @opheliafu. He is truly bursting with it like nothing I've ever seen! Glad to share some portraits with you!

Awesome shot👌 upvoted🙂 good luck with the contest! Check out my photography if you like...

Thanks for the support @orinklev. Will take a peek your way.

Awesomeness !! He looks fabulous as always !! Been following you both for a long time now ! Awesome shot !! I love it !!📷📷📷

His fabulousness shines from the inside--a never ending, infinite source! Thanks for the acknowledgement @karenmckersie. And that's an awesome GIF!!

Haha yes for sure !! I can see the kindness and goodness in his eyes !! It definitely shines through !! Have a great Sunday ! And please be sure to enter a positive post , in my new power of positivity / #popcontest !! Help spread more positivity around steemit !! 💕💕💕👍👍👍

@quinneaker is definitely a man who exemplifies unconditional love. What he has to share is priceless!!!

I still have you in my thoughts @karenmckersie. Visited a few of the posts from your contest. Truly awesome stuff!! Glad to be finding people with positive, valuable input. Hope to be participating with this soon.

That's awesome ! Thank you @everlove ! Im looking forward to it !💕💙💕💙💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29