MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #6 TOPIC - flowers - My 1st entry "Stands Alone"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad7 years ago

@brumest is giving us another
b/w opportunity to share some potent images.  

THANKS @BRUMEST!


Check out his post for this 6th week's subject -  FLOWERS!!!


To me, nature is always interesting to capture in black and white.  
The colors of nature are generally so vibrant
that I want to capture its brilliance and highlight the vast array of hues.
But every once in awhile when the subject is so dramatic all on its own,
b/w just seems to be the perfect fit.

I call this image 'STANDS ALONE" as I think it speaks for itself!!



There are an incredible amount of amazing photographers here on Steemit.
I encourage you to check out the tremendous amount of photos that are streaming through the blogs on the daily and weekly photo challenges.  


I'm grateful to be sharing a little taste of one of my passions with you too.
Thanks for visiting and sharing the moment.

Sort:  

i like this flower
good post @everlove

I like it too @drt. I also like your profile pic!!!

I like it too! It's a real beauty. Thanks for you comment and presence here @drt.

beautiful flower by beautiful lady <3 i made this for you !

Woah------that's striking and so thoughtful @hassanabid. Thanks for such a personal response!

Yeah, it's really great--I may even add it to a post of mine soon, or incorporate it somehow in a banner. Thanks for taking the time to make and share this beauty with me.

your most welcome :)

it would be great if you give 100% upvote :) of my hardwork :)

Great capture, nice reflections.

Thanks @mitchelle. The timing was just perfect!

Very nice @everlove. I don't generally do much photography but your image inspired me to get some photo's of my wife's roses. They're looking wonderful this time of year.

Yay!!! I love it when inspiration strikes. I hope you'll give us a taste of those beautiful roses--include a little aromatherapy in that post too please!

Such a stilling image @everlove. Love the simplicity of a single beautiful lily and her reflection.

Thank you dear @allyinspirit. She definitely stands alone and makes herself be seen--in double! Blessed to have witnessed her.

Great choice ! Love your entry ! Good luck ! Don't forget to enter my #popcontest ! Im looking forward to your entry and spreading more positive vibes on steemit !! Love your positivity ! Steem on !👍👍👍💙💙💙

Thank you dear @karenmckersie. Thanks for checking it out.

Ohhhhhh so many contests to enter and so many worthwhile initiatives to be a part of. Your POPcontest is a brilliant idea and I hope it takes off like wildfire. Hopefully it will be in my flow today to share some love your way. Thanks for the reminder and for doing what you do!

Your very welcome @everlove !! Thanks for considering my #popcontest !! Its been quite popular with 4 donations all ready !! So I will be keep doing the contest on a weekly basis starting on Sunday after the first one pays out and prizes are distributed !! So you can always enter next week as well if your on a time crunch !! Thanks again ! Steem on !!👍👍👍

Thanks for your comment @kiokizz!

Lovely entry, @everlove. Good luck for the challenge!

Thanks for the acknowledgement @brumest. I'm excited to see all the entries and the camaraderie that takes place through these initiatives. Thanks for being our host.

This is great! I always liked their leaves. So flat right on the surface of water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54