TreeTuesday - "FRIENDS OF THE FERNS"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #treetuesday7 years ago

It's TUESDAY!!
There is no better day than today to share our love for trees!

I  certainly  ~L-O-V-E~  trees!!
I think I come by that naturally growing up in the mountains.

I grew up very close to nature ~ making tree houses, having tree sitting lunches, sleeping under trees, cording off imaginary rooms in our play house amongst the trees, thinning the woods and selling Christmas trees, making pine tree wreaths, hauling/chopping/splitting and stacking beetle kill trees for winter heating, swinging in the trees, and making high perches in the trees to overlook the land.

Trees have provided me with a lot of entertainment, protection, a view and even company.  I guess I could be called a tree hugger, if labels weren't so defining and confining.

This is a shot taken from up in the trees.  
I don't know what kind of trees they are, so I'll just call them FRIENDS OF THE FERNS.



Thanks for sharing this TreeTuesday with me and stopping by my blog.

CHECK OUT MORE TREE PICTURES WITH THE HOST @OLD-GUY-PHOTOS.


I wish you a truly blessed, tree hugging day!

See my other Tuesday photography posts:
ColorChallenge TuesdayOrange hosted by @kalemandra
MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #6 TOPIC - flowers - "Stands Alone" hosted by @brumest

Sort:  

wow...what a lovely tree from everylove! you are good! little wonder i mentioned you in my milestone blog of today...keep steeming hot

Ohhhhh...it's lovely ever-y-thing!! A lovely gesture mentioning me in your blog today too!!! Grateful to connect with you @kenhudoy!

thanks dear... always on point

Nice tuesday @everlove thank you for sharing

I'm so grateful for Tuesdays!!! Sending a happy Tuesday your way @katy-adelson.

What beautiful pictures, excellent post :)

Thanks @enrique89. Glad to share it with you!

Congratulations @everlove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Trees are really neat. I wonder if these shed their bark to keep moss and things from growing on them. Lots of trees around here eventually get overloaded with moss if they don't have some way of discouraging it. Nice picture.

I honestly have no idea @lightsplasher. I didn't even know what tree this was until @ninahaskin stopped by! I imagine trees would be smart that way and have ways to deal with their environment. We don't see that much moss around here in Texas, but I do think it is incredibly beautiful too. Thanks for your comment.

Hey, I am a bot and my goal is to bring a smile
on your face with an awww picture:
cute_turtle_awww
Source

Success bot!!!

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Thank you @insiders!! I greatly appreciate your appreciation!

I agree, trees are so important. Plant a tree and you will be remembered as long as the tree is alive.

And beyond as it falls back to the earth and nourishes life again!

Great to see you take part in the tag! I dont know what kind of tree that is but the bark is fabulous!!

I don't know about that tree either, but it's unusual and so happy!! Fun initiative, I'm glad to take part! Great to have you put it out there for us to share.

Stunning image @everlove. Love the contrast between the tan bark and the green ferns. The trees are similar to our paperbark trees: Melaleuca or commonly called Tea Tree. To find out, try crushing the leaves, to see it they release an aromatic oil.

Ohhhh now that would be quite an amazing tree. The Tea Tree/Melaleuca are quite exceptional. Would be a joy to have a tree around with such amazing healing and aromatic properties. Thanks for the comment @allyinspirit. It's great having you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47