Egg Time is Upon Us.

in #art6 years ago

egg1.jpg

Egg Time

Easter is right around the corner. This, in my opinion, is a day which started out in the realm of religion (and from my understanding, not all religions which celebrate Easter do it on the same day) and has morphed into a secular holiday - at least in the US.

Here, it is an opportunity for families to gather, eat lots of food and enjoy the little kids searching for the hidden eggs. Some of those eggs are still produced by chickens, hard-boiled and colored.
But many kids are hunting for plastic eggs filled with all kinds of things - from candy to small toys and money.

Some families have even started to exchange easter gifts!!

One has to marvel at the power of advertisement and the will of the people to be let by big industry to be parted with their hard earned money. But that is for another post.

Today, and for the next few days, I want to show you some of the eggcentric artwork created by my fabulous and talented daughter in law Kristin Miyashiro. She is on Steemit - but not active 😒

I love her creativity and hope you do too!!!

egg2.jpg

Oh, so eggcited to show you this!!!

egg3.jpg

Run for the eggcit!! Another post with eggciting pictures is coming your way tomorrow!!!

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

Original art by Kristin Miyashiro. Photos by @mariannewest
Imgur

My recent posts

Sun Goddess

I will be a Speaker at the Creator Conference in Las Vegas

So Green!! Is this California?

Tree in a Bowl

Ten Facts - One Lie Revealed

Yoga Quilt

Dan, the Rooster

Oh No!! A Bad Sunburn! Or?

And There Was a Little One
Chickens do Much for Us

Another Perspective of the Garden

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Join me in Las Vegas at the Steem Creators Conference

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.43.43 AM.png

Get your tickets here. Steem accepted!!! For a $25 discount, enter my username @mariannewest at check out.

Sort:  

I like her humorous approach in the drawings in Spain there is no easter bunny tradition

Oh really? No easter eggs. Here in the States, it is all about the easter egg hunt :)

Now you can find easter chocolate but it is more a imported tradition like Halloween. No eggs hunt here. It would be eggsciting though

Been to the store today and I'm proud to say I didn't give in and buy any of those eggs filled with crappy toys... only some chocolate bunnies!

Good for you!!! I don't go shopping very often and if I do - I am so used to not even looking at that stuff that I am rarely tempted. Now, good chocolate - that is another story....

That was a lot! I'm egg-hausted! Get it? :-))

I got it!!! 😂

hahaha those are so cute!
Happy Easteeeeer !!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58