Another Perspective of the Garden

in #gardening6 years ago

IMG_8952.jpg

A Different View

Today, I thought I show you a bit of a different view of my garden. We, my son and I, were out there working on the brush clean up we wanted to do yesterday.

If you read my post from yesterday, you know that my dog had other plans than for me to work in the garden.

I took a few pictures of fruits and veggies and such.

Today, I want you to tell me what the subjects of those pictures are.

IMG_8937.jpg

that one should be easy. Doesn't it look like a little alien baby on the upper left?

IMG_8951.jpg

Maybe a little harder?

IMG_8945.jpg

I really like this one.

IMG_8947.jpg

And only one more now.

IMG_8936.jpg

Let me know what you think it is :)

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Garden Update

Egg Salad

10 Facts, One Lie - Win 1 SBD

Figs!!!

Meet up in Old Town

Fig Tree Pruning- Tree Tuesday

The San Diego Meetup on Steepshot

Let’s meet up San Diego

Southern California Steemit Meetup

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun. Lot's to come soon!

Sort:  

These photos are exquisitely beautiful. I love the closeups.

hi miss @marianneweat, how are you today?

wanna learn how to take photos like that ❤️❤️❤️

You can!! The trick is to have a macro lens and take lots and lots of pictures so you get one good one :)

Interesting closeups. Did you use a cellphone clip-on macro lens, or a fancy camera?

Clip on for the cell phone. Don't have a camera and I am not sure that I would schlepp it around with me.

Yes!!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 03:31:41
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 280.15/400.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 41
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These are amazing, I really love macro photography! I thought it were sunflower seeds in the second photo, but maybe I'm mistaken ...

Beautiful macro photos. It is incredible how nature renders so many beautiful details even as close as in our garden.

These photo's are incredible, such clarity on the close ups I'm really impressed. And not a prompt word in sight either - perfect :-)
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04