Sun Goddess

in #art6 years ago

067e2958-3e19-40e2-918f-1e78954abb68.jpeg


Last weekend, I was teaching Laughter Yoga again at the Full Moon Women's retreat. This was part of the monthly series of 4-hour local retreats each filled with fun and laughter, but also with silence and an opportunity to dig deep into our inner self and examine that which is holding us back.

The house, even though close to a busy street and surrounded by other houses, feels like an island of peace. The walls in the courtyard are all painted by artists - some famous, other's not. One wants to spend hours, just taking in the art and the colors.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Really nice painting, thanks for sharing

thank you!! I really liked it!!

Waooo Sooò Nyc And Real Art. I like u because you have a good idea of the post

I'm not used to, and neither have I ever done yoga. I'm interested though.
How are your animals?

There are so many different ways of practicing Yoga that there is something for everyone!! Do give it a try!! My animals are fine! thank you!

Good idea for post. You do nice job. :-))

You stop make bad comment!!!! 😳

Interesting.... I could do with allowing myself silence sometimes and a look into my inner self... I rarely if ever do it though, as I always have music on, or am doing something/talking to someone etc... I must try to seek out some silence and try this some time... I know this is a womans retreat, but the same applies to us men... I think we are worse at downing tools and just relaxing..

It absolutely applies to men and we will have mixed retreats at some point. But for now, we start with women :) Silence is difficult for many people!!

Laughter yoga sounds amazing and I love that art!

Laughter Yoga is so much fun!!! And powerful!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 06:10:36
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 311.85/400.00
Total Photos: 43
Total comments: 41
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.34 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43