My art on the Blockchain at Makers Place

in #art6 years ago

My piece: The Prayer

oct10thumbnail.jpg

The full size piece

This is a painting I made in 2017 as part of an art challenge. When I first began to really dive into steemit, the art challenges and contests were amazing and pulled me in and helped me to connect with so many of the great artists that now frequent Steemit.

I recently was asked to be a part of Makersplace which provides art on the blockchain.

My images are now up and avialable for sale in this format. It's an amazing way to own art, as it is linked to the blockchain and in limited supply (this piece will have only 5 editions of it).

I have nine pieces currently available and they are for sale in Ethereum. Here is what is said about purchasing this way:

  • You're purchasing the rights to own an authentic limited edition digital creation.
  • You may only use this digital creation for personal use (learn more).
  • Upon purchase, this item will be transferred to your digital wallet. If you don't have one, MakersPlace will provide one for you.

Here is what I say about this piece:

This was a collaborative challenge piece from the online social media site: Steemit.com. We were given a drawn piece of pattern to use and extrapolate our own piece from. I chose to take the patterning and alter and reform it to become the dress and background of an angelic being caught between prayer and worship.

If you would like to check it out, Please do: The link to my Makersplace Page is right here.

I had begun a sketch for my #inktober today, but I am just back from my final dentist visit, at least for this year. A finish up of my root canal as well as another cavity filled. It has been a long haul these past three weeks with multiple visits.

When I returned last time I still had it in me to do my #inktober, but today I have so many things on my to-do list including running out of the house multiple times, I think I cannot ink today. Therefore, I will most likely combine the word for tomorrow?

However, tomorrow I have to work on my #sndbox monthly assignment, which is a collab piece with a cool Steemit musician, so there is also that to do. October is not playing nice, with it's endless things to do.

I thought it a good day, then, to share my Makersplace Page.

I am incresingly amazed and excited by the online opportunities and ways in which we artists can sell and create and show our work. I think the digital world is becoming an increasingly artistic place and I am glad to have meet all of you in it!

Enjoy your day, be thankful you didn't spend your morning with a drill in your mouth like some and ink on!

And check out my #inktober posts thus far:

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful!

What a wonderful piece of art for the marketplace! It's beautiful.

And I really like your Inktober series. Wonderful.

Thanks for sharing them!

Thanks a lot @bigtom13 I'm loving the idea of art on the blockchain. It seems like a smart idea and I hope people will want to own things this way. I actually mean to buy some of my favourite artists this way as soon as things slow down about, maybe I'll buy some for myself for xmas!

A great collection for your Makersplace Page. I need to check that out.

OH you should do, @opheliafu. I'm on r.a.r.e. as well, are you on there?

Ohhh I haven't seen this one.
                       
She is a beautiful lady, Donna. I love her tranquil pose :).

It was a wonderful one for me to make. I miss making ladies caught up in patterns, but with black and white and my current Singularity ladies, they've taken a back seat. But, I know they will come back and want to be painted again some day.

Lovely art, Donna ! I love the colours very much, so gentle and beautiful !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88