Portrait Drawing Of A Girl | Winter Time

in #art7 years ago

*Final Piece:

2017-04-25 17.11.46 1500650539611319613_3654241791.jpg


Materials used: Graphite pencils (2B, 4B and 6B), mechanical pencils (H and 4B) sized 0.2mm and 0.5mm. Blending tools included a tortillion and a cotton swab and lastly, an eraser pen.

I love drawing sweaters cause it gives off a certain feel to the portrait. It's also a common theme in my Instagram feed. If you go there, you'll see a lot of girl portrait in winter sweaters. :P

This piece focuses on the shades and blending, I exaggerated the blending on the checks to emulate the cold weather.


Thank you for viewing my post!

All the art I post were done by me.

Please feel free to show your support by either upvoting or resteeming!
Also, if you like what you see give me a follow here on steemit @chrsart

Find me on other platforms:

chrsarticon.JPG

Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Also, view my other series below!


journeyminititle.png | P1 |


artvsminititle.png | P1 | P2 | P3 | P4 | P5 | P6 | P7 | P8 | P9 |


Sort:  

Really nice work! I love the job on the hair. I'm not great at hair strands myself!

Thank you for the kind comment! I'm sure frequent practice would do the trick! :)

Here's my last work on hair

...A work in progress!
You're right though. Gotta keep working ;)

I'll give it a try tomorrow!

Pretty cool digital artworks, you should try downloading hair brushes. There are a lot available for free on DeviantArt.

Thanks! You know, i hadnt even thought of that. My friend who introduced me to CSP uses new brushes all the time.

Thanks for the suggestion! :D

Wow you are so good at drawing. i can't even draw a cat lol

Actually, cats are harder imo. :p

I would marry her, the sister of Aladdin Jasmine.

Is she missing? What's the reward if found?

Beautiful job you done here. :) how long did the drawing take you? @chrsart

Thanks @raizel, this took me around 3 hours in multiple sittings.

Hu dat? I think she's really pretty. I like her soft lips. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50