About #18 - Ginie in a Bottle

in #art7 years ago

Hey SteemFam!

For anyone wondering about the watermark: I have put them to make sure that they remain mine 😛 I have decided to upload them with a watermark that mentions the name of my Facebook page. You can check it out for more info and photos. You can also check out my Instagram @andicraftz.

I just did some experimenting with lighting for a small photo shoot. As you can see, I am an amazingly... marvelously... mediocre photographer 😛


This is another bottle that I had done a while back... a time during which I never thought of taking photos at every step or even doing the before and after shots 🙁

I don't have much foresight... LOL.

Any hoo...



Kept an LED torch over the opening of the bottle

This bottle already had some designs embossed, so I can't take credit for the designs. All I did was, color the designs with glass paints (liquid- I must specify, as there are glass paints that are more like acrylic paints and come out of tubes, but they turn transparent as they dry).



With fairy lights inside

At first, I had left the bottles with just the glass paints... but I felt like somehow, something was missing. I then decided to fill in all the gaps with some gold acrylic paints.



As you can see, I still need to add more acrylic paint to make it completely opaque. I was convinced that adding some varnish would do the trick. I was wrong. But I still wanted to put this up for now, even though it isn't technically finished.

Side Note: I happily flaunt my flaws... is that a bad thing?

Regardless, I really like how it looks with lights in them. I hope you like it too :)



Thank you for reading 🙂

Please upvote, resteem and follow.


Check out my other works below

About # 17 – Polka
About # 16 – Gradient
About # 15 – Serenity
About # 14 – Star Flower
About # 13 – Nightshade


I have an ongoing story called 'Alice'. If you would like to read it, please check the links below:

ALICE- Part 1
ALICE - Part 2
ALICE - Part 3
ALICE - Part 4
ALICE – Part 5


Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58