About #14 - Star Flower

in #art7 years ago

Hey SteemFam!

This is a piece that I painted today.

I've had this bottle with me for a while and I also knew what I was going to paint on it. For some reason I put it off for a long time and was working on other things.

I started by painting the vines in light yellow as I wanted to make them look as real as I could. I'd seen some methods of "underpainting" and I thought it would be a good idea. Not really sure how it is though 😛

I had decided that I would paint on some white and yellow flowers, to go along with the dark olive tint of the wine bottle.

I painted yellow petals around white centers.

And then I painted white petals around yellow centers.

I filled in as many flowers as I could to fill up the spaces. Once that was done, I painted the vines green. I kinda forgot to take more pictures by this point till I was done... LOL
To add some more detail and effects I added some shading to the petals.


Thank you for reading 🙂

Please upvote, resteem and follow.


Check out my other works below

About # 13 – Nightshade
About # 12 - Wild Fire
About # 11 - Red and Gold


I recently finished writing a short story, based on Netflix's Stranger things. If you would like to read it, please check the links below:

Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 1
Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 2
Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 3
Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 4


Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Sort:  

Lovely & well done!

Thank you so much @dayleeo :)

You're welcome my dear! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49