About #13 - Nightshade

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemFam!

This is a piece that I painted with neon pink, neon red, regular blue and black acrylics. Unfortunately, I was unable to find a neon blue color. This blue, however, gives a better representation of the night sky.

The neons are supposed to glow under a black light but unfortunately, I do not have one... nor do I plan on buying one (LOL).

For the colors to "pop", I painted a coat of white acrylic on the bottle. Then I proceeded to paint on the neons and then the blue and the black.

I used a tiny piece of sponge to make the gradient effect smoother.

My mom kept complaining that the portion between the silhouettes and the sky loot empty and made me (nagged me till I did) add some clouds.

For added pizzazz, I added some glow-in-the dark paint to mimic the stars, moon, fireflies and some lit windows. The glow-in-the-dark paint that I have isn't strong enough to be caught on camera (sob). Either that or I have put too little paint, or the parts painted aren't big enough. Seeing that the moon I painted is big enough, I'm going to assume that the paint isn't as strong as I hoped it would be. I might have to go to the paint store and see if I can get some stronger paints.

Here's a video of the round-about view of the bottle that I just uploaded on DTube.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@andreanoronha/h6002gvy


Thank you for reading 🙂

Please upvote, resteem and follow.


Check out my other works below

About- Wild Fire
About- Red and Gold


I recently finished writing a short story, based on Netflix's Stranger things. If you would like to read it, please check the links below:

Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 1
Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 2
Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 3
Story- How Long Have I Been Here - Part 4


Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52