About #15 - Serenity

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemFam!

This is a piece that I painted a few weeks ago. It has been done mainly with glass liner and glass paints (pink and black).

As with most glass paintings, I made the designs with a glass liner. This prevents the liquid glass paints from flowing in unwanted directions.

The glass liner takes a little while to dry, and since it's raining over here I thought it best to leave the bottle to dry for a day.

Once I was convinced that the liner was dry, I filled in the flowers and the butterflies with the glass paints.

Since the bottle is cylindrical, I had to paint one side at a time and wait for the paint to at least partially dry before I could move on to the other sides.

Once the bottle was dried, I tied a tiny bow around the neck of the bottle with a silver ribbon 🙂

This bottle, I plan on giving this piece to one of my best friends who is moving to the US by the end of this week to live with her husband. Her visa came after way too long and now she will finally be able to be with her husband after more than a year.

I wish her all the best and hope that we meet again soon 🙂


My best friends and I. The one sitting down is leaving to the US. The one on the left is leaving to Canada in a few months and the one on the right is leaving to another state after her wedding. The one in the center is me... the one left behind 🙁


Thank you for reading 🙂

Please upvote, resteem and follow.


Check out my other works below

About # 14 – Star Flower
About # 13 – Nightshade
About # 12 - Wild Fire
About # 11 - Red and Gold


I have an ongoing story called 'Alice'. If you would like to read it, please check the links below:

ALICE- Part 1
ALICE - Part 2
ALICE - Part 3
ALICE - Part 4
ALICE – Part 5


Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52