About #16 - Gradient

in #art7 years ago

Hey SteemFam!

I have named this piece 'Gradient' because I have no idea what other name I could give it... Candle and the sea? Candle over the sea?... I dunno.

Anyway, this one is really simple. It was pained purely with liquid glass paints. The zig zag lines you see, are made with a black glass liner.

If you ever wanna paint with glass colors (liquid) make sure that the glass liner you are using is not runny. The one I have is a little runny and gets smudged pretty easily. You need a really nice semi-thick glass liner to work with... one that will hold its form and can also be easily maneuvered around the surface.

The thing with pieces made solely with glass paints is that if you keep them in a well-lit area, they will look good as is.

You can see above how it looks with fairy lights in it, in a partially lit room. A candle might look better but it is really difficult to get one in or out of the bottle. Perhaps a single low powered bulb? I dunno...LOL

If anyone wants to buy this off me please let me know xD

LOL


Thank you for reading 🙂

Please upvote, resteem and follow.


Check out my other works below

About # 15 – Serenity
About # 14 – Star Flower
About # 13 – Nightshade
About # 12 - Wild Fire
About # 11 - Red and Gold


I have an ongoing story called 'Alice'. If you would like to read it, please check the links below:

ALICE- Part 1
ALICE - Part 2
ALICE - Part 3
ALICE - Part 4
ALICE – Part 5


Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Sort:  

very nice work. :)

Thank you 😊

Congratulations @andreanoronha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ooooh!! Nice!! Have you heard of etsy? It's quite saturated, but your stuff might sell really well here. That is time-consuming and you obviously have a steady hand (I wouldn't have the patience. I also make stuff- I make fabric character dolls and cat cushions. I'll eventually get organized and post a few pictures eventually. Keep making and I'll try to keep checking. And thanks for the steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52