Watercolour Marathon On-line. First Snow. Original Painting

in #art7 years ago

Little story how I decided to take part in aquarelle marathon on-line.

In my previous posts I have written that I am taking sketching classes on - line

My Sketching Classes On - Line. New Experience
My Sketching Classes On - Line. Part II. Fruits and Vegetables with Markers
Sketching Class On - Line. Part III. Signs and Comments
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 4. Sketch of My Working Tools
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 5. The Sketch of My Work Space

I will share with you some more my works later. I am really fond of it. But I also got free access to watercolor marathon organised by that school as I have bought the sketching class in December.

So, I need to make 10 works with aquarelle within 9 days in accordance with the lessons.
I will be sharing my works.

First 2 works are here:

Watercolour Marathon On-line. 5 minutes to the New Year
Watercolour Marathon On-line. Ice Lake

My third work: "First snow"

For now it is my favorite work from 3 I have made for the marathon.

enter image description here

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

I really enjoy the peaceful innocents in this piece and the limited pallet you used. It has a tranquil feel with excitement over the first snow.

I happened across this painting looking for other artists who were still in the Christmas spirit. I'd love to share back with you my latest Christmas scene. Not finding as many who are still in the Christmas spirit but at least a few of us are. North Pole Christmas Perhaps once the tree comes down this week. Anyway beautiful piece and Merry Christmas!

GREAT JOB! I love aquarelle results on paper!

Thank you so much!

Literally amazing..
I always love watercolour painting cuz it's not just dealing with your eyes...it engages your mind to see the details that are not drawn but are clear to see..
i don't know if I could tell you what i mean>>
that's nice

thank you SO much!

Perfect! I was starting to type something like "reminds me of christmas as a kid" and then I realized it is meant to be a christmas card. Job well done. I like the "fragile" tones and ethereal feel without too much edge lines. No unnecessary elements in the whole image. Great!

thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!

Nice job, looks beautiful :)

Glad to see you! Thank you!

The painting looks magical ❄️

thank you!

I like what you did with the colour, light , and shadow of the girl/lady.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36