Watercolour Marathon On-line. Ice Lake

in #art6 years ago

Little story how I decided to take part in aquarelle marathon on-line.

In my previous posts I have written that I am taking sketching classes on - line

My Sketching Classes On - Line. New Experience
My Sketching Classes On - Line. Part II. Fruits and Vegetables with Markers
Sketching Class On - Line. Part III. Signs and Comments

And tomorrow I will share with you some more my works. I am really fond of it. But I also got free access to watercolor marathon organised by that school as I have bought the sketching class in December.

So, I need to make 10 works with aquarelle within 9 days in accordance with the lessons.
I will be sharing my works. Now I have 3 ready as I started on the 1 st of January. It is very stressful but I have not given up yet.

Today I have already shared my first watercolour work from aquarelle marathon
Watercolour Marathon On-line. 5 minutes to the New Year

Second work: "Ice lake"

enter image description here

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Wow Beautiful!

great work and happy new year <3

Been a while. Glad to some some original painting by you. Hope the holiday and New Year has been good.

Hi! Yes, long time no hear! Thank you very much! We are in Holland for 3 weeks now. Merry Christmas and Happy New year! Let the new year will be very happy to you and your family!!!

Congratulations @aksinya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!!!!!!!!! you have gorgeous photos!

Beautiful! I love the line work on the ice. The trees are gorgeous too. The whole composition is great.

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!

You are good artiste I'm waiting your next post my dear @aksinya

Resteemed Your works must share everywhere

Thank you very much!

Cool! Like @sethlinson said, I love the line work on the ice too. It catches my eye and then draws me around to the white tree, to the cluster of trees and then back down into the ice with your dark, horizontal lines at the ice shore.

Your fruit from the links are beautiful too! I had no idea there were markers that mix like that. You use them well! Looking forward to seeing the rest of your works from these lessons! You got this!

Thank you SOOOO much!!!!!!! Yes, alcohol markers were a surprise to me too. You can really make magic with them. By the way that ice....I forgot to write that we used a film to make cracks on ice. First you put a layer of aquarelle. And while it is wet you put a film for food on it. Let it dry ...and here you are...Later you just need to add dark and white spots plus those horizontal lines)))

That's a neat trick! I like it! Leaves it to chance a bit! Thanks for sharing :)

Great work! I'm lucky I don't have snow and ice here unless I go up the mountains!

hahaha yes, it looks severe)))

Wow aksinya this is magnificent!

THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86