Sketching Class On - Line. Part 10. Travel- Book: Map and Sightseeing. Georgia, My Love. Original Work.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I am here again. I had a little break as my mom with my sister and a nephew visited me for one week and I was busy having them around Moscow. We had great time visiting theaters, museums and etc.

As some of you know I am sharing with you classes for sketching I am taking on - line.

The first 9 parts you can see here:

My Sketching Classes On - Line. New Experience
My Sketching Classes On - Line. Part II. Fruits and Vegetables with Markers
Sketching Class On - Line. Part III. Signs and Comments
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 4. Sketch of My Working Tools
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 5. The Sketch of My Work Space
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 6. Reportage Sketch. Craft Beer Pub "Beermarket". Original Work
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 7. Sketch of Your Favourite Artist. Frida - Kahlo. My Love. My Pain. Original Work
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 8. Sketch of a Recipe as a List of Ingredients. Steak with Vegetables
Sketching Class On - Line. Part 9. Sketch of a Ready Dish. Mussels with Vegetables. Original Work.

The next 3 tasks were travel book. It consisted of

Part I. Map and Sightseeing.
Part II. Exterior and Interior.
Part III. Main Impressions on the country.

I think the travel section and one with the bar/cafe sketch were my favourite.

Today i would like to share my sketch with a map and sightseeing. I chose Georgia as my impressions were still fresh as we had traveled there last summer. The teacher said it was better to use own photos as references as there were already your insight there. She also said that it was preferrable to use not more than 3-4 colours. For example she used brown, grey and green for her sketch. I still need to work on it.

I sketched several places and just mentioned some of the them without a sketch otherwise the sketch would be too overloaded.

My map includes:

  • Tbilisi -a sketch with its fortress, famous saunas and a cable road) (We also visited Mtskheta and David - Garedja monastery and that is why I mentioned them on the map)
  • Djvari - a sketch of a beautiful monastery situated on the junction of two rivers Kura and Aragvi
  • Gori (Stalin was born there) and Kutaisi (we stopped there for the night before going to mountains)
  • Svanetia region we stayed at Mestia but I sketched a beautiful Ushguli - a village in mountains which we visited with all - terrain vehicle
  • Zugdidi (I mentioned this town as we had an amazing lunch there on our way to the sea).
  • Kobuleti - the resort where we stayed. I made a sketch with a coast guard boat as it looked very impressive
  • Batumi - a famous port and a Botanical Garden.
  • Gonio. I sketched the fortress next to Gonio which was called Gonio Apsaros Fortress.
  • Borjomi - very famous mineral water resort. I also sketched a cave monastery in Vardzia which was close by and impressed me a lot.

Here is my sketch and very soon I will keep sharing my travel stories about Georgia.

enter image description here

To be continued.

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Art is best way of expression because it gives an understanding that can be forgotten soon. @aksinya good Good sketch map. Well-done

exactly! thank you!

Wow reminds me of russia..great art..and that lengendry cold

First of all I want to tell you that we miss you on steemit its 7 days a long period , scond I want to tell you that I reach 50 reputation lol! , Third thing I want to ask you how it was Moscow because I want to visit Russia at Summer to support my team Morocco .

welcome again on Steemi my dear @aksinya

thank you very much for your kind words.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74