Archisteem: My Journey So Far

in #archisteem6 years ago

It has been some time since I wrote about architectural related content under Archisteem. Besides being occupied with work and life, I had also been spending time traveling, meeting people, attending different events and also working on @archisteem. 1001 Places to Remember is the first ever project that the team created under the initiative and we truly want it to be a success. Throughout the journey, I also learned a lot starting from zero to something now.

ARCHI CURATION 1.JPG

Here, I would like to share about my plan on my personal architectural content writing and also some experience on how @archisteem started from zero until now.

First of all, for my personal architectural content, I used to post about personal views about architecture, built environment, technology and events that are related to architecture. All of these act as a learning record for me to review in the future. Besides, this could also become a reference material for others which is an added value for the content that I created. Previously, I had started something called Friendly Architecture Curation whereby I browse through some architecture platform and news that I follow and curate a single project or a collection of it. This will act as a bookmark for me about the building that I came across and really look into the design. I believe through this exercise, I can improve my own perceptive skill in analyzing the design and the expressing skill to describe a project in a professional and easy to understand manner.

Another reason of me doing so is that I hope through my writings, I could share about the perspective of an architect to the public. To let people know about how the architects think and appreciate buildings. The aesthetic appraisal may come in a very subjective way, but it is always eye-opening to learn more than one perspective. Moreover, I am personally interested not only in building architecture but also social, culture, economy and even politics that closely related to architecture. Thus, it is always fascinating for me to start a topic discussion through my post and regurgitate what came into my mind. In return, I would hope the readers will be able to comment and interact with me based on what I had written. The process of brainstorming and criticizing is a nutrient to my brain. Just loving the process of it as we can see lots of ideas coming on the table and how we synthesize into the best solution.

In order to make things systematic and traceable, I had started to record all of my writings in Google Spreadsheet and will share it publicly here. Every week, I will do a summary on what I had written on that week and open to the community on suggesting topics that you would like to hear about.

Personal Status Report

ComponentsQuantity
Reputation61.436
Number of Post378
Holding SP1,879.42
Casted Votes8,545
Number of Followers1,496

Archisteem Post So Far

NoTitle
1Archisteem 1: Mirco-housing Module for Tropical Climate, A Possible Solution for Urban Affordable Housing?
2Archisteem 2: Earthquake Disaster in Hualien
3Archisteem 3: Mirco-housing Module for Tropical Climate-Bringing People Back to The City
4Archisteem 4: The Future Builders - An Engagement with The Young
5Archisteem 5: Aesthetic & Architecture - How to Appreciate?
6Archisteem 6: Friendly Architecture Curation - Village as Kitchen
7Archisteem 7: Friendly Architecture Curation - Bringing Back the Paddy Field
8Archisteem 8: Friendly Architecture Curation - A Bridge For The Disabled
9Archisteem 9: Friendly Architecture Curation - A Resilient Clubhouse in Rimbayu
10Archisteem 10: Friendly Architecture Curation - Factory in The Earth
11Archisteem 11: Friendly Architecture Curation - An Oasis Within Hanoi
12Archisteem 12: Friendly Architecture Curation - A Lantern Solution for The Homeless
13Archisteem 13: Friendly Architecture Curation - An Aging Community's Hybrid House
14Archisteem 14: Friendly Architecture Curation - An Interlocking Apartment
15Archisteem 15: Friendly Architecture Curation - The Sky Village in Singapore
16Archisteem 16: Friendly Architecture Curation - The Pinnacle of Singapore
17Archisteem 17: Friendly Architecture Curation - The Sky Terrace of Singapore
18Archisteem 18: Friendly Architecture Curation - Residence 54 in Bangkok
19Archisteem 19: Friendly Architecture Curation - 38 Mews - House for Humans & Cats
20Archisteem 20: Friendly Architecture Curation - Office + House in Vietnam
21Archisteem 21: Friendly Architecture Curation - An Elegant Place to Grow Up in Shanghai
22Archisteem 22: Friendly Architecture Curation - Jungle + House = Jungalow
23Archisteem 23: Friendly Architecture Curation - A House Without Boundaries in GuangZhou
24Archisteem 24: Friendly Architecture Curation - A Floating House In Holland
25Archisteem 25: Friendly Architecture Curation - Happy World Book Day!
26Archisteem 26: Friendly Architecture Curation - Bringing Greens & Coffee into Bookstore
27Archisteem 27: Friendly Architecture Curation - A House = A Tree
28Archisteem 28: Friendly Architecture Curation - The Window House
29Archisteem 29: Friendly Architecture Curation - A Unique Mexican House
30Archisteem 30: A Thought of Being a Young Graduate Architect`
31Archisteem 31: Friendly Architecture Curation - Graha Lakon of Java
32Archisteem 32: Friendly Architecture Curation - Zakk & MB's House in HCMC
33Archisteem 33: Friendly Architecture Curation - Wesak Day Special
34Archisteem 34: Friendly Architecture Curation - Tree House in Tokyo
35Archisteem 35: Friendly Architecture Curation - Home + Boarding House + Urban Farming
36Archisteem 36: Tropically Intimate Restaurant in San Paulo, Brazil
37Archisteem 37: Tropical Townhouse in Ho Chi Minh City
38Archisteem 38: Playful Townhouse in Ho Chi Minh City
39Archisteem 39: Cascading Courts Semi-D in Singapore
40Archisteem 40: Re-Innovate The 70's Terrace in TTDI, Kuala Lumpur

Next one, I would like to share a bit of the experience of me and my fellow partners, @cklai and @funtraveller which we started @archisteem.

I remembered that time when I first thought of starting a community; it was like a mission impossible for me due to the commitment of time and effort for so many things that I am interested in. I talked to @zord189 and met face to face with @bitrocker2020 to consult on what should I do to start a community like @archisteem. What I get is that just do it and develops along the way. Without starting to do it, there is a very high possibility that I will never do it. I agree to this verdict 1,000%! I can imagine a million excuse for myself that I am not prepared to start this initiative yet but I will never be prepared if I have not started anything.

Fortunately, I started this along with my partners whom selflessly they helped with the operation and sponsored SBD and Steem to help sustain the account for the early stage of time. I truly appreciate that as without their support, my own effort and capability could not bring @archisteem to what it is today. That is why I am a believer in collaboration whereby a team will always outperform an individual. Despite getting a smaller share, what I care most is get things done and provide solid value to the community. That is where the satisfaction comes!

During the early days where we started @archisteem, I remembered that there is little participation as there is little to no exposure to the initiative. The real commodity on Steemit is attention whereby people are focusing on their own interest group and that is it. It is very hard to start a whole new initiative and wants to build from ground zero as we have to fight with that established initiative and genre for attention. The strategy to go about it is we started to collaborate with different parties and have them mentioning our initiative to their community as well. In return, we also do our best to provide whatever value we can to the community which is a win-win situation for both. With that, we started to get attention by some helpful dolphins which enlisted the initiative in their incubator. This had helped us to generate a steady flow of income to sustain the project and SP leasing.

To make things even more interesting for the community, we came out with this project, 1001 Places to Remember which aims to collect 1001 stories among Steemit community and compile into a publication that takes the form of a storybook. Imagine that on your hand, there lays a storybook that contains 1001 different stories all around the world which could bring serendipity to your life. Isn’t it amazing?

Just by thinking about it, we are excited to start and get the ball rolling. Of course, during the start, we have little to none participation. Therefore, the collaboration comes in to earn more exposure for the project as well as the initiative @archisteem. Now, we had accumulated around 100 over contributors and supporters which we are greatly indebted to. We hope to grow along with our supporters and give back as much as we could for the community so that everyone is empowered to realize their dream, which is to better our future living environment. We believe that through this small and humble start, we can make a difference.

From this post, I listed all the collaborating partners that we are having currently with @archisteem which I am truly and deeply grateful of.


Read More About:

  1. Archisteem: Collaboration & Partnership - Growing Up Part 1
  2. The Judging Criteria of 1001 Places To Remember
  3. The Progress So Far for 1001 Places To Remember
  4. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S07
  5. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S06
  6. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S05
  7. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S04
  8. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S03
  9. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S02
  10. The Latest Winners for 1001 Places To Remember S01

image.png

This is an #archisteem post.

A new tag that is to curate our existing built environment and also future built environment development. Want to know more? Read here.

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


My referral link for @smartmarket & @smartsteem

Footer_kimzwarch.png

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

howdy from Texas kimzwarch! hey I was on steemitbloggers and realized I haven't seen your name before so I am stopping by! I must say I'm very impressed indeed with everything you have going on! love the 1001 Places to Remember project too.
Great post!

Hey there @janton! Recently, I am focusing most of my commitment to @archisteem, that is the reason you didn't see me much on Steemitbloggers. Nonetheless, I am always scouting through Steemitbloggers channel for great content that fits the project and curate it as well :) Another form of support. Now, I am making it official so that the community in Steemitbloggers could actively join the fun together. Hope to see you around too.

Steem on!

howdy back kimzwarch and thanks so much for the explanation and information! I hope to see you around also!

Most welcome!

你今天过的开心吗?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hello @kimzwarch, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44