🎶ZUMBACHALLENGE!!! 🎶(Probably the most amusing yet...😏 )

zumba cover.png

Oh, lordy! I did it. I learned a Zumba dance. It's not pretty, nor perfect (by any stretch of the imagination), but I definitely had fun.

Why Carrie? Why do such a thing?!

@hazem91 made me do it! No really, not only did he tag me in @nikolina's ZUMBACHALLENGE, but he kept hounding me about it. 😆 Apparently, that's all I need... a little push. 😉

So... below you are BLESSED with the FULL 2 minutes and 49 seconds of me looking like a fool. The contest only required it be 30 seconds, but after watching me, I thought you should all see how NOT good at this I am. Maybe it will help your self-esteem a little. 😍

Other requirements:

  • Link to original Nevana & Goran video that I learned. I chose SUA CARE. Not sure what the song is about, but I liked it nonetheless. Oh. And I'm not embedding so you're forced to leave this page to see the actual dance...😎
  • I was supposed to tag two people, but alas, the contest is ending in mere moments, so I'm not gonna.
  • I was also supposed to resteem and upvote, but again, the post is now too old. 😕 This is my fault. I should have gone looking for the links WAY before today...

Thoughts from me...

The first time I watched this through it hurt. I did NOT like seeing myself like this.
Let me explain.... I've gained quite a bit of weight in the last few years and from my perspective it's just not pretty. I look weird and just not like me. It was really hard to see that, but needed.

However! It's not all bad. I also saw how much fun I was having. And it's true, Zumba is REALLY fun- even if you suck. 😆 I used to be okay at dancing, but carrying the extra pounds makes everything move a little differently and awkward. 😕

Luckily, because of @hazem91, I did it anyway. I watched the video twice (no dancing) to get the moves in my brain and then about 6 more times doing it. Then I slept on it (that helps solidify things for me). I got up this morning thinking I wasn't going to do it, but guess who showed up in my dang chat again?! Yup. @hazem91 asking where my video was. 😆

So I did it.

I ran through it once. Spent about 30 minutes figuring out how to film it (SO MANY things were involved). I pushed record and left the rest up to the gods.

And here it is... enjoy. 😍

Did you just LOVE it? Want more?

lucky day.gif

I'm starting my very own LIVE RADIO SHOW!

Mission Control.png

When?

Starting TODAY!!!!
Time: TUESDAYS 12 AM UTC.
In the United States? Here are my show times:

  • MONDAYS 5 PM Pacific
  • MONDAYS 6 PM MTN
  • MONDAYS 7 PM Central
  • MONDAYS 8 PM Eastern

Where to Watch, Listen and Participate:

Possible topics...

Your guess is as good as mine. 😎 Though I DO really like the name and the possibilities of using excessively nerdy space terms and sounds to tie things together, I'm not looking at locking in on something too specific.

And actually, FUN FACT: The color I used for the text in my promo photo is actually the color of the Universe. For real. It's fff8e7, if you were wondering. 🤓

I got ideas. A LOT of 'em. Here's what I'm thinking...Weird news, Steemit news, crypto news, my thoughts on life, plants, unicorns (they are totally real), cats, food (specifically bacon), special guests, Steemian music, my own little ditties, games, giveaways, collaborations. See? It could be anything.)

rainbow motion.gif

see ya.gif


Latest Episodes


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

OMG you nailed it!

Was I that annoying ? really ?! lool 😂
Anyway I'm proud of myself for making you do this ! 😉

Nailed it?

LOL! Not quite. 😆

No. You're not annoying. You're HELPFUL. I totally wouldn't have done it if I didn't want to somewhere deep inside... but at the same time, would not have done it without your pushing.

I'm pretty glad you made me do it too. 😍

I slept over at my friend's place Monday night and since she goes to Zumba with me (she's also in the video from my #zumbachallenge post), we were watching entries together.
I have to tell you that you put such a big smile on our faces, your energy and personality is amazing and we both agreed you have some pretty awesome moves!!
But there's one moment that we had to put on repeat so many times and it's when the dog walks by behind you, hahaha! It was hilarious because he/she is walking in the rhythm of the music.

Thank you so much for being part of this challenge and special thanks to Hazem for nominating you! :D

Lol! Thank you!

It was so much fun! I also knew I was going to use the first recording as I'm so outta shape I didn't think I'd be able to do it again without falling over dead. LOL! So each time I messed up or forgot what the heck I was doing- I just laughed. Cause why not? 😍

The poor doggies! Whenever I'm working out they want to get out of the way. I didn't even notice him when I was dancing this time.

Thank YOU for holding this challenge! It was awesome! I really love that it was something totally different. And I love how many have entered. You've sparked some love interest in Zumba!

I'm so happy to hear that because the purpose of this challenge was to introduce more people to a fun way to stay active and enjoy themselves. Zumba also helped me a lot with my self confidence.

I am planning to do round two of this challenge and I hope @hazem91 will nominate you again, because I am definitely going to nominate him, hahaha!

Thanks for the support, it means a lot to me!

haha I suggest you nominate her directly
You are becoming friends already I suppose :p

  • someone will get some rest from the overwhelming challenges that way :D

Haha, I have a new one coming your way, just to let you know!! :D
Hahaha!

lol Carrie, those moves, that outfit, awesome stuff !!
You're Zumba girl from now on :P

Bwhahaha! I thought you'd give this a watch. 🤩

I was trying to look cool, with the hat and such. To distract from my overall not-so-goodness. 🤣

Alas, it was a pretty fun challenge for me. And it's true. I may become a little more Zumba now. 😉

You are sooo cute!!
I realy enjoyed that!!!
Love it!! Let's dance together soon!!!
The energy and the smile!! PRiceless!!
thanks for joining the challenge!!

LOL! It was super fun! Even if I didn't learn it perfectly.

I've watched it a couple of times, and though slightly embarrassing, my joie de vie shines right on through.

Thank YOU! 😍

WOW!! If you are a beginner, I can't imagine how you would be the next time!!
Amazing is what I would call it!! You really did look great!!
And I think you enjoyed it allot!!
Hugs to you!! Good job!!

Well, I've danced before, but never done a Zumba video. I find them to be 'exercise-dance' more than 'dance-exercise'. So, many of the moves seem to be just workout moves set to a beat, rather than actual dance moves. Though it's nice when those are thrown in there too.

I'm excited to try some more (and lose some weight in the process!)

Your golf day dance was AMAZING, by the way. You were the first one I watched, which partly made me want to join.

Thank you so much!
Hugs!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 13 SBD worth and should receive 72 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

That was fantastic! Goodluck! 😀

Thank you! 😍

We have a steem-star in the making.

Lol! Indeed. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58