🌌Crypto Corner - E10 🌌- Georgia Next In Line to Accept Cryptos for Taxes

in #vlog6 years ago

Greetings, Crypto Nation!

Welcome to another episode of Carrie's Crypto Corner.

Today I cover...

Georgia, the next state to accept Cryptocurrency for taxes???

TL;DW (Too Long; Didn't Watch)

  • Georgia introduced a Bill on February 21 to accept cryptocurrencies for taxes and licenses.
  • The bill proposed “commissioner shall accept as valid payment for taxes and license fees any cryptocurrency, including but not limited to Bitcoin, that uses an electronic peer-to-peer system.”
  • Arizona has a similar bill passed this month. (Not yet fully passed)
  • Wyoming introduced legislation recently to exclude cryptocurrency from being taxed as a property.
  • We’re moving on up!

Links in today's show:


Did you enjoy my face? Want more? Check out these past Crypto Corner episodes AND Coffee Talk with Carrie episodes.

Latest Episodes


Have a question about cryptocurrency?

Maybe I can help. 😀
Let me know in the comment section below what you're interested in or confused about.



New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

This is one of the things I've been following more attentively.

If you start to be able to pay taxes with crypto, the implications are HUGE!

This is the start of something new, as that High School Musical song says (my sister is always singing it so I cannot say the start of something new without singing it myself, god dammit @newra)

Bwhahaha!

Don't lie. It's okay to like musicals. Trust me. 😎

I agree. If the states are getting on board, I'd like to think that the fed with follow. Except, they totally didn't do that with weed. 🤔

I've also been seeing some news about High Schools teaching crypto. So that's cool. I'll probably do a post about it...

This could potentially be good for crypto's be interesting to see how this plays out

Nice post:-) 👨‍⚖️

thank you for notifying the applicable laws and regulations there.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin9447.920$-3.6%-12.47%
NEONEO115.048$-2.55%-11.32%
PAYTenX1.463$-2.1%-27.78%
SALTSALT4.030$-12.86%-19.02%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85