My Bride Finally Put a Bee Suit On! - This may be a one time thing...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube7 years ago

She assures me that if she gets stung even one time she is never doing this again! See video below...

My wife and I have been married 21 years coming up in about 10 days. This event here is something I thought I'd never see! She do NOT like bees, wasps, ants or any other crawly bitey bugs!

However, she loves me and is very supportive of my YouTube channel videos. She also knows that when I take the camera back to do a Beekeeping Video it is very difficult to work the camera and the bees at the same time. This time she offered to help! I'm very excited.

Mamakirbs Suited Up!

A Video Snippit of an upcoming Daddykirbs Video!


The full version of this beekeeping adventure is coming soon!

Our marriage has come a long way. If it can endure thousands of buzzing bees... I think we are in this for the long haul!


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogPaper Wasp - Up Close Photo and Video [ 🎥 38 second video!]
daddykirbs blogFirst Honey Harvest This Year! - Using the Spinning Honey Extractor
daddykirbs blogThis sneaked right past me today! - Many years on YouTube paying off?
daddykirbs blogHead Massage! [ 🎥 39 second video!]
daddykirbs blogMaggie the Sweet Horse! - Characters of My Story


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

Get your Steemit Homesteading badge here !
Get your Steemit Gardening badge here !
Get your Steemit Beekeeping badge here


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

YAY good for you Màm-Let us know how you liked it!!!

Video should be out this week :)

Good for her and good for you @daddykirbs for letting her decide when it was time.

I was half expecting to see this:

Above and beyond the call of duty! :-)

Indeed! She is a real trooper. In 21 years we've both made a few compromises ;)

I am a newby beekeeper and have been in my 2 hives 4 times so far and have not been stung yet. I was stung a couple times when I was a kid but don't remember how much it hurt so I know how your wife might be feeling. Haha. Once she gets a feel for it maybe it wont be as bad as she is thinking. I wish you great progress on your bees. I will check out your Chanel. Mine is
THE ORGANIC GARDEN GNOME

Thank you! She might find that it's not as bad as she remembers but she still will refuse to go back! LOL

Way to go, MamaKirbs!

Yay! Hooray! 🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝

That is awesome! The more she is around the bees the more comfortable she will get.

I hope so. She is fun to have around and not messing with the camera makes beekeeping more fun.

I'm excited to see the video! How nice of her to do this for you! Good for her for facing a fear!

She smiled before and AFTER the visit to the apiary LOL The video is being uploaded as we speak.

Good to hear!!

She's good with a camera we've seen that before I'm sure all will be ok :D question why only the right hand is double gloved ? thanks for sharing

The right hand forefinger has a cut in it. This was done on purpose to facilitate easier manipulation of the camera last season. I've been stung on that finger several times so I thought we'd add an extra layer of protection this time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79