First Honey Harvest This Year! - Using the Spinning Honey ExtractorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube7 years ago

So many people have been patiently (and not so patiently) waiting for the honey here on the Daddykirbs Farm. Finally I had a chance to get out to the hives to remove some of the frames that are jam packed full of the sweet golden goodness. For now I only have these 13 frames, but there is plenty left on the hive. Perhaps today I can go out to collect a little more.

Extracting Honey

Sort:  

Yay for honey, bees, and DaddyKirbs! reteemed and upvoted! Keep up the great work on the homestead!

With the local-est of local honey like that, I bet you never have seasonal allergies! What's your favorite way to enjoy that honey?

that was amazing video-I never seen the actual harvest of honey before -wow and who would`ve thought you get that much out of 14 frames!!! very exciting!

I want to get bees in the future. I have other things to get done first and it will happen. Thanks for the post, learning all I can.

I am so happy you posted it all over here Blake, it is fascinating to see from start to finish! Resteemit!

Nice post! I will follow your account, please follow me at @johnsons .

That is awesome. I've always wanted to get a backyard hive.

Do it! Lol... It's a crazy journey, but super fascinating.

so I was wrong about the knife being hot darn . I bet it tastes sweeter then fish :D thanks for sharing

Excellent! That's a beautiful pile of honey you have there. Have you ever made mead? Or whole hive mead (using the bees/venmon, royal jelly, propolis and pollen) this was the way it was done in times of old and the mead is absolutely wonderful. With that much honey sitting around, you may find some value in mead :)

I am a new follower of yours here on steemit. I think your video was outstanding! Honey is a miracle. I like how you edited the video for time and kept it simple. I have a question. Approximately how long did it take to spin out four screens? I resteemed your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45