This sneaked right past me today! - Many years on YouTube paying off?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube7 years ago

All those years working, creating, editing, uploading, building relationships with viewers...

Could it be paying off?

31,000 seemed like it just happened. Perhaps Steemit is distracting me from looking at my YouTube numbers! LOL

I'm sitting editing a video about extracting honey and bounced over to YouTube to notice that I have rolled past 32K!!

So, I sit and celebrate alone

Video about extracting honey coming soon! (like tomorrow)


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogHead Massage! [ 🎥 39 second video!]
daddykirbs blogMaggie the Sweet Horse! - Characters of My Story
daddykirbs blogThe Tortoise and the Hare - Wanna Race?
daddykirbs blogWho would VOTE for THIS? - Easy MENTIONS TAB!
daddykirbs blogRed Letter Living: The Radical Way Of The Kingdom - Sermon Series with Drew Leaver


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

Get your Steemit Homesteading badge here !
Get your Steemit Gardening badge here !
Get your Steemit Beekeeping badge here


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

That's because you have amazing videos!!!

congratulations Blake! That is a milestone!

I quit watching the numbers as sometimes it is very discouraging. I just keep plugging away. With the rain we have been getting it is easier to work with the steemit platform right now. Congrats on the milestone.

Thank you very much. There are plenty of time lately I've found it easier to whip up a blog post on Steemit than to go shoot, edit and upload a video! I do have to get back to it though... to much into it to start slacking now ;)

Got to be a balanced approach for sure. YouTube is a fickle platform. If you don't post consistently people just melt away?
Then you gotta work like twice as hard to regain traction.
I love making videos but the YouTube audience can be hard to hold onto.
Resteemed and upvoted.

Congrats @daddykirbs.

You can probably retire with all that money you're making from YouTube now right? ;-)

you are a jokester... a funny jokester ;)

I'd rather have you here.

I just wish we could cut out the middle man & post the videos here.

Perhaps someday that will be true. It'll be hard to give up the residual revenue that YouTube is good for.

what a pleasant tease a snap shot of capped honey with a hot knife :) can't wait for the video sir oh congrats on the sub number hope you get that kind of following here on steemit as well :D

Time for a new badge? "Money Makers on YouTube"

Probably just a tipping point. Like here, getting 100 seems to quickly get you 200 then 300, etc..

I noticed it.....looking forward to following you when you hit 35K!

Congratulation!!! And numbers are rising fast! Amazing channel with a great and educatinoal story.

Congratulations! That is just wonderful! And I thought I was doing good with 8oo haha! I am so happy for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43