Beauty for 21 yearssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

She doesn't like photos of herself. She's embarrassed to be in front of people. She would rather stay at home and snuggle with her favorite dog than to go hang out at a hot party. She's beautiful.

This lovely lady is my wife. She has been bringing beauty to my life for 21 years.

I love how simple she is. I love how she sees the beauty in small things. I love that things don't have to be perfect or expensive to be important in her life.

My dream of owning a farm has come true because of her. She is money wise. She is willing to suffer in the moment to achieve a greater goal. She is caring and wants those around her to have the things that bring them joy.

Some will say that "nobody is perfect"... and I understand what that means, but anyone that is willing to overlook my imperfections for 21 years and keeps smiling is perfect to me :)

These photos taken from my wife's instagram feed:
https://www.instagram.com/angie_kirby/


Follow the Daddykirbs Journey

Daddykirbs_Logo_600.png

Sort:  

I agree, your wife is the perfect person for you, and a wonderful friend to me as well. Thanks for introducing us.

That was so sweet, anyone can tell how much you love your wife! Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you :)

That's true love. My wife and I have been together 26 years and she is also modest about herself.

I love hearing happy stories of long marriages :)

It's amazing when we find the one person who changes our life so much for the better, that sometimes they can't see themselves for the angels they are. If only they knew how beautiful they are to us, their confidence would dwarf the largest mountains. But my angel's modesty suits me, because it gives me the lion's share of her time and devotion, and her life makes mine worth living.

Thank you for spreading love and knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18