Yoga Trail Curation Update : March 7th, 2018

in #yoga-trail6 years ago

The new Yoga Trail,
Encouragement and Education!


Some housekeeping in regards to Yoga-Trail on discord.

My new cartoon character for
drafting exercise routines.
To be completely honest and transparent, I want to point out that I do not write these things for your votes. I like votes and I hope I get them, but I really have some other goals which are more important to me.

1) I hope to build a reputation as a fair curator of posts.
2) I am trying to spark conversation on the Yoga-Trail discord - So I can have conversations.
3) This is part of my discipline to help myself do Yoga regularly.
4) And yes, I hope you will see my other articles and enjoy them and upvote them.

But the point here is that you should know that I do not directly receive the votes on this article. I am writing as a franchize of sorts and get a portion of the eventual SBD. So please do upvote me and the other authors here, but no, I am not just spamming for your votes.

- @baerdric


Yoga journey, Day 15
by @stefunniy
I find it encouraging to read about the progress of others folks who are also trying to build a new good habit.

Virabhadrasana 3
by @anahata
It would be nice if I could add these postures to my routine as quickly as I add them to my Curation Update! I still have a ways to go to regain my strength and balance. But I did try it! But at this point I will be practicing it while holding onto my walking stick for safety.


"I'm the most resistant to routine person I know" by @brightstar
So yeah, I really need to read stuff like this every day. Personally, I do the one minute method and add a minute periodically.

BTW

How I choose posts to curate : I check for obvious plagiarism, good grammar, and friendly, creative and engaging writing. Then it's a matter of value to the community over how much a post has already earned. I lean towards posts that don't have a lot of votes when I can.


What is Yoga Trail
To encourage great content on Steemit and to support the Yoga community, the Yoga Trail exists as a more chat-like way for Yoga Authors on Steemit to communicate. It is NOT a self promotion site, and only by extension a curation site. The main focus is on communication and support. Please click on the link above and say hello.

Sort:  

Thank you! This is an awesome way to represent the Yoga community here and to allow people to see yoga for what it is. Much love! Keep up the great work :)

You're welcome. Good to see so much going on about Yoga on Steemit.

Thanks for featuring my work! I'm a Kundalini yoga teacher. Thanks for building the yoga community here on Steemit!

Thanks so much! 😊🙏🙏🙏

You're welcome! I hope to see more from you!

Congratulations @yoga-trail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@yoga-trail you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @yoga-trail! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @yoga-trail! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yoga-trail! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yoga-trail! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yoga-trail! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35