[Fiction story] - I woke up in an MMORPG - Part 2

in #writing7 years ago

The writing prompt for the following story was:

"Being obsessed with online video games for years, one morning you wake up a lvl 1 mage in an MMORPG."


MMORPG.png


Click here for part 1


Excited with both joy and terror I decided to put on the Apprentice Robes.

The moment I touched them they disappeared from the hanger along with the floating text and I could instantly feel the touch of cotton on my skin. After the initial shock I noticed I felt more alert and focused.

I noticed there was a long wooden stick in the closet as well. I reached for it and it was exactly what I expected it to be.

[Apprentice Staff]
+2 Intellect
+2 Stamina

I grabbed the staff and immediately felt its empowering effect.

"Sweet!" I couldn't help myself but laugh at the appearance of text above my head.

I looked around the room to try and find anything useful and stumbled upon a bottle of water.

[Bottle of Water]
*Regain focus.

When I touched it, it somehow teleported into my inner pocket and I could feel it's weight on my shoulders.

Having found nothing else I could put to use, I decided to leave the house.

The sight when I opened the door was everything I imagined it to be.

Buildings completely transformed and bearing huge wall signs over their doors, large reptiles and undead horses in place of cars, people standing in the street with yellow exclamation marks over their heads or next to numerous armor racks, artificial distance fog on a beautiful sunny day, beasts at the end of the street and my neighbours running around with clothing similar to mine wielding wooden and copper swords.

I froze in place on my doorstep for what seemed like an eternity and just soaked in the beauty of the reshaped neighbourhood.

"Yo @Svashta, catch! And don't just stand there, go talk to Mugdul."

It was my neighbour @hrovat. He was 2 years older than me and we have been playing online games together for as long as I remember. He threw me a strange blue crystal that, when caught, allowed me to see his basic stats and directed me towards his position. I reckoned this was how parties worked.

"But where is Mugdul?" I muttered, seeing as @hrovat66 was already too far away to hear me.

I remembered he mentioned a Chieftain and concluded I was sure to find them both at the most majestic building – the former City hall.

I entered, made a couple steps and then in an instant felt completely restrained. Mugdul came running downstairs and toward me.

"@Svashta! What took you so long? No matter. Hurry upstairs and take the last door to your left."

He took off in the opposite direction, but the feeling of restraint did not stop. Instead, when Mugdul left my field of vision, I was driven upstairs by a strange external force. I tried to resist at first, but to no avail, so I just let go.

I entered without knocking and Dugrok, a bearded man with shoulders as broad as I was tall, was by the window smoking his wooden pipe and watching the city's every move. He took a glimpse of me and grunted.

"So you're our newest addition? I've seen women more muscular than you, but I guess as a mage you'll do just fine."

He took another puff from his pipe and I was compelled to sit. His voice changed in tone as he began to unshroud the mystery of why I've been summoned here.


End of part 2

If you wish to be featured as a character or an NPC in this story, let me know in the comments below. Please include some of your key personality traits.


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am also hosting a writing contest where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing. Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta.png


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11


Next writing prompt:

"Your idea in the comments."

Provided by: @ "your name here"

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Thats a cool idea man

Thanks! :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.4% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @svashta
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @svashta to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Congratulations @svashta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91