June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hack - Day Fifteen: Create - And Maintain - A Morning Phrase

in #writing6 years ago


Good-Morning-52.jpg

image source: DragosRoua.com


Hello and welcome to the fifteenth day of the June 30 days writing challenge. If you want to know all the details about this specific challenge, have a look at the introductory post. In short, I will be posting every day a short tip, or technique, or opinion, something that you can call a "life hack". Feel free to join the challenge and post your own life hacks. I will do my best to upvote each day at full strength (about $3 at the current STEEM price) 3 posts tagged #challenge30days (leaving a link to your posts in the comments will also help).

The First Things You Say To Yourself In The Morning Are Shaping Your Entire Day

If you really pay attention to what happens to you during the day, you'll eventually develop a subtle awareness, a way to spot repeating patterns and situations.

Let's say you woke up confused and dizzy and hit your foot against the wall, by mistake. Hands up who never experienced that, by the way! Nobody? Ok, I thought so. Well, if you start your day like this, chances are that similar events will be more frequent. At work, you're going to hit your elbow against the monitor, bump into people randomly or get knocked by mistake by other people.

Or, if you started the day with a clear mind, during the day it will be easier to solve more problems or to identify answers to complicated questions.

There is a very real, yet subtle, energy that makes the day unfolding, and that energy is starting to materialize very early in the morning. That's why being conscious about it and modify it as you see fit is important. And since our brains react to words quite effectively, having a morning phrase is the easiest way to do this.

In the beginning, a simple phone alert will do it. Something like: "I will go through this day smiling and everything will happen effortlessly and lightly". Or, if you respond better to negative motivation: "I won't do anything stupid today.". Just stuck this into your phone, as the simplest alert possible, and then start a 30 day challenge in which you will just look at that phrase first thing in the morning. It will work even better if you could just make that phrase the text of your usual wake up alert. Instead of, you know, that boring "Alert", or "Wake up!" or whatever.

As you will get accustomed to this habit, you will slowly see the need for some sort of personalized morning ritual, which includes other constructive activities, like, for instance, running or yoga, or, who knows, even meditation.

I'm really curious to read about your life hack today. Leave a comment with a link to your post, if possible.

Previous Posts In The Challenge


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Hi dragosroua
How are you ?

You are always different .
I really like it .

Thanks for sharing @dragosroua
Upvote you .

I've been practicing mindfulness for quite a while.
I like spending 5 minutes relaxing after breakfast before leaving the house or starting to work when I do it at home. When I forget about doing it for a few days in a roll, I realize I have more chances to stumble upon any kind of obstacles :)
Not sure if this ritual may act as a morning phrase, all I know is that it works for me!

Funny coincidence, or not, but I've hit my right foot today in almost anything, from the office chair to the washing machine and even the wheel of my bike. Fortunately that doesn't happen too often, but the idea of "modeling energy" in the morning is something that I resonate a lot. Managed though through all these bumps to write another post for your #30dayswritingchallenge and here it is:
https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@acesontop/june-30-days-writing-challenge-life-hacks-day-fifteen-a-glass-of-warm-water-and-a-teaspoon-of-salt-for-a-clogged-nose

Steem on! :)

I think we all have that energy. In the complicated days, when everything goes wrong, there is a pattern since you wake up from bed ... Some slip or bad news, and the day continues on the same path.
As also are those days where you mentalize yourself in doing some task, in being dedicated and that everything will go great. The bad vibes away from me! And the result is a quiet day.

Wow..this is amazing. Power of daily affirmations, i will start that. Went slack on that a couple of months back. I will resume that.
Here is my post for today.https://steemit.com/blog/@t-flames/june-30-days-writing-challenge-life-hacks-day-fifteen-step-out-with-fear

If you're going to say daily affirmations, please use a Stoic phrase that doesn't depend on the rest of the world doing what you want. If you say "Bitcoin will go up today" every morning, you'll be disappointed half the time, and you'll stop believing yourself eventually.

I'm not good at this, but a Stoic phrase would be: "I will face good or bad luck gracefully" or, in line with your latest life hack post, "I will treat people according to how they act". Or something more concrete: "I will send one email to a potential client", "I will talk to one person without mentioning my job".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44