You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hack - Day Fifteen: Create - And Maintain - A Morning Phrase

in #writing6 years ago

If you're going to say daily affirmations, please use a Stoic phrase that doesn't depend on the rest of the world doing what you want. If you say "Bitcoin will go up today" every morning, you'll be disappointed half the time, and you'll stop believing yourself eventually.

I'm not good at this, but a Stoic phrase would be: "I will face good or bad luck gracefully" or, in line with your latest life hack post, "I will treat people according to how they act". Or something more concrete: "I will send one email to a potential client", "I will talk to one person without mentioning my job".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72