My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 4 May 2018)

in #women6 years ago

Dear steemians,

After Tuesday, @WomenEmpowerment had another class left for the week. I had also wish to organise lunch program for @SchoolForSDG4 on Friday but it was not possible. So I shifted the lunch program on Saturday. But on Friday, @WomenEmpowerment had a busy working day.

20180504_155044

I am with @WomenEmpowerment . Some were learning machine sewing and some were learning measurements of clothes and cutting.

20180504_161706

Everyone then learning how to sewing with machine. It was actually women's neck round sewing which was difficult for our beginners.

20180504_155732

We were facing problem with machine suddenly. I went to a find a machine repairer while they were getting training. The engineer came to fix the issue within few minutes and he solved it. Our training started again.

20180504_160103

Shabnaj was absent last Tuesday, so another trainer was helping her. She was cutting a cloth after measurement.

@WomenEmpowerment is working with these underprivileged women to support them by skill based training. I am trying to support my community by empowering some of the women and also providing free education to their children for last 2 years through @SchoolForSDG4. My work is rewarded by steemit supporters. It encourages me a lot and I will continue to develop my social ventures.

Sorry for any kind of mistake in the post. I am at hospital again for my dad and enjoying another sleepless night. The network is very poor here. And it is already morning and sun is rising slowly ☆.

Check more details about women empowerment by visiting @WomenEmpowerment.

Read More about me and my projects

My Tuesday with Women Empowerment ( 3 May 2018)

by @Azizbd

@Geke's Cost Benefit Jr.™: Stories in Microeconomics, Now in Bangladesh for @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 39

by @Lindahas

A Dollar A Day charitable giving project - first two donations of 10 SBD now distributed

by @Pennsif

Hospital night #2

by @Azizbd

Hospital night #1

by @Azizbd

About my Dad

by @Azizbd

An Uncle's house is now under construction after my donation

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Math

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I'm glad the sewing machine was quickly repaired. I hope your dad is feeling better and is out of the hospital soon!

Oh yes. It was good to find someone for help quickly and hopefully he will help next time too with few charges. His workshop is near to our school campus. Dad still waiting for operation and hope it will be on Thrusday . Hope he will recover soon. Thanks for your prayers.

Thank you for sharing with us what @WomenEmpowerment has been busy with. I love that they are learning about measurements, cutting and sewing. Keep up the great work! The support you give these women and children are very inspiring and just heartwarming. Thank you for all that you do~

That's good @azizbd
You have a big influence on improving the generation for be better in the future😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72