About My father || Today he Admitted at Hospital.

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Father of 10 children (6 sons and 4 daughters) admitted hospital today for operation. I am 6th son of my father and elder brother of 3 sisters. As the youngest son of my father, I don't have more responsibilities as my elder brothers. So, I could complete the highest degree from a private university which was not possible for my other brothers. I can see the world differently while sometimes other members of the family see it opposite.

My father had to start work at an early age when he was 12-13 years old. He did different kinds of work, among them cane equipment making was long term work so far I remember. He was a politician, a community leader, an Arabic reading teacher and social worker. Today he is admitted to a hospital. A few days ago, he broke his femoral head after falling down from his bed. He needs an operation called Hip Replacement Surgery which will help him to walk again.

He leads many movements and sacrificed his career, family/personal benefits which turned positive in our community. He was born in 1948. He is well known as one of the first and most active protesters of Surma river erosion movement. It was 1983 when Surma river erosion was dangerous than ever it was. Surma river was getting bigger our many houses and roads were grabbing by the monsters river. All the area was in danger to have vanished including our only house by the river. My father and other community leaders started to talk with govt. officials but no one was talking proper steps to stop the river's aggression.

20160627_220442.jpg

My father started a fasting movement alone near the river when one of my brothers was born. He denied coming home to welcome his 4th son and kept the fasting continue. Within 3 days, the ministry of finance came to visit him that time and feed him with a commitment to solve the issue. With few weeks, govt initiatives took place and he could save 5000 people from the danger of river Surma.

He was featured in many national and local newspapers for his activities and earned a reputation for many social activities.

I have seen a lot of people could study free for his request in schools. But so far I remember, he never afforded to take us market to buy any clothes. He was not able to send us any luxury school for education. His personal sacrifice for society paid him with poverty. He was a candidate for "union member" 1 time but faild to win for 4 votes. He was also teaching Holy Quran reading for slum children in our area. But I found him more strong at his voice was a friend of poor people.

20160627_220335.jpg

I can't imagine how difficult riverside it was. He collected a lot of newspapers copies so his children feel proud of him. To be honest, as children we was not satisfied sometimes when we were waiting for school fees, was waiting for food at night and slept before he reach home. I remember his hard-working life. It was very rare to see him in any vehicales. He walked KMs to work every day and we were not able to undertand how a father meet his responsibility. I am so lucky that I got chace to take care of him, pay his treatment fees and love him as he loved us during our childhood.

May be I will not able to make posts very often as I have to stay hospital at night. Hope You all have great days.

Read More about me and my projects

An Uncle's house is now under construction after my donation

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Math

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 20

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-8

by @WomenEmpowerment

My Friday with Women Empowerment (27 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-13

by @Azizbd

My Tuesday with Women Empowerment (26 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - English

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Bangeli

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 19

by @Azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-7

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-7

by @WomenEmpowerment

My Sunday with Women Empowerment (22 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Wonderful content..I appreciate your story.
Thanks for sharing valuable story.
I follow your Every content.
All the best @azizbd

Your father is like a tireless hero, may your father always be blessed @azizbd

Thank you for your reading and kind words.

You welcome

I like this amazing life
Thanks for sharing family

pray for him . he will recover soon

hopefully he gonna well soon @azizbd

I hope the operation goes well for your father.

He sounds like a father to be very proud of.

Hats off to uncle and to you too.. !!!

@azizbd,
When you recount your father's life, beliefs and achievement I hear a lot of you in him. Even if you don't agree on everything all the time, you must make him very proud. You have the same sense of social responsibility in you that you admire in him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53