A Dollar A Day charitable giving project - first two donations of 10 SBD now distributed

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

A Dollar A Day is up and giving!

I have now distributed two daily donations of 10 SBD each.

The first 10 SBD went to @schoolforsdg4 in Bangladesh, the second went to @thegreens in Cameroon.

My massive thanks to @cryptocurator, @gmuxx, @goldendawne, @mother2chicks and @starkerz for joining me on the project.

Thanks also to @hopehuggs who is supporting the project by giving daily donations directly to people in Venezuela.

As I have earnt some rewards from the posts about the project I am adding 5 SBD to the pot each day for the timebeing to make the daily donation up to 10 SBD. So between the six of us, on the current SBD value, we will be donating over US$ 1000 each month to good causes.

If anyone else would like to join in the project donating 1 SBD each day, even if only for a few days, it would be great to have you on board.


@schoolforsdg4

The first donation of 10 SBD for 1 May was sent to @schoolforsdg4.

This is an excellent project run by the very hardworking and resourceful @azizbd who has a school for 60 children in a slum area of Sylhet in north eastern Bangladesh.

I was privileged to be invited to a live linkup for the second birthday party of the school recently.

Mohammed @azizbd posts regularly about activities at the school and he has plans to expand the school. I would thoroughly recommend checking out the blogs of both @azizbd and @schoolforsdg4



@thegreens

Today's donation (2 May) of 10 SBD has been sent to a new project I have found in Cameroon.

@thegreens was founded by Ngalim Franklin @dukefranky. Other @thegreens staff on steemit are Tubuo Laura @laurakiss who is Public Relations Officer and Sama Scholastica @samascholastica who is the Office Assistant.

@thegreens describes itself as a 'Grassroots Youth Environ-Agricultural and Health organization working to connect, inspire and collaborate with young people to foster sustainable development'.

I have just come across this project. They have really good activities on the go such as the EcoDesigns Zero Waste Project, the EndPlasticPollution Campaign and Green Radio.

I am looking forward to following @thegreens and learning more about what they do.



Other projects and causes on the radar of A Dollar A Day include :

I am still on the look-out for new projects to add to the potential donation list.

If you know of any other good causes on steemit that we might donate to please let me know.

And if you would like to join the project by donating 1 SBD each day, for even a few days, do let me know.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ money image from pixabay - Creative Commons CC0 / other images from @schoolforsdg4 & @thegreens ]

Sort:  

An absolutely brilliant initiative - thank you for your work here. Very pleased to support you with this project.

It is great to have you onboard with the project. It is great to be able to demonstrate the potential of steem.

I would like to donate for 3 days, and will again in a week, hopefully for longer. Do I send it to you? I love this idea, thank you and to all the participants!! <3 <3 <3

Hi Karen, that will be excellent if you would like to join in. Just send me however many SBD you would like to commit and I will add you to the donation schedule for that number of days.

Thank you

It has been sent:) Thank you again

That's great thank you Karen. I will add you to the donations for the next 3 days.

Amazing work great to see the potential of Steem unleashed Crypto will change the world. Love it keep it coming !!!!

My Steem wallet is not that fully currently but I will send half (only 8 Steem), with more to come when I make some. Wonderful to see this, this is the way for Steem to go amazing to see 💯🐒

Hi @vibeof100monkeys, that will be great thank you. Just send over however many SBD you can spare and I will add you to the donator list for those number of days.

Right on! All sent. Love the project hope to contribute more soon. Keep reminding me as I lose posts!

I sent you a token, I will endeavour to send more.

That is great thank you. I will add you to the donations for the next couple of days.

Thank you, I will be sending you some more, caring is sharing.

You did an awesome job @pennsif

massive thanks to @cryptocurator, @gmuxx, @goldendawne, @mother2chicks and @starkerz for joining the project.
Thanks also to @hopehuggs who is supporting.

May all you be given the best possible reward!
It's only charity that liberates us. Gives us sense of living by giving!

Well done guys!

This is a really beautiful initiative, mate.
As you suspected, Prevent Suicide @preventsuicide could definitely use some funds to get the ball rolling to start really helping people on our platform here, but it's not a topic many feel comfortable speaking about. Most people would rather sweep this topic under the rug and hope it just goes away, until, of course, we are personally affected by it or by a loss of a dear one.
Let me know what the next step is for submitting.
Thanks and blessings

I am thrilled to be involved in this project!! You have picked some great recipients too!

Looking forward to continuing to donate!

Thank you for the shout out @pennsif. Glad to be of service. Thanks for the inspiration. ❤️🐓🐓

You got a 2.36% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jackmiller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54