An Uncle's house is now under construction after my donation

in #humanity6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

You might know that a few months ago, I shared a post about a donation I gave to him. The title the post was Helping a Uncle to Repair His House.. I did share a house picture from the internet which was similar to my uncle house. But I was not able to share the original house. I donated 43.75 US dollar and in total my family donated 62.5 USD for his house repair.

IMG_20180101_102947.jpg
1 January , 2018

The house was so risky and his children were not able to sleep at night. The rain was coming through the tin shade house. He was using polythene and old tin. As the only earner of the family, he makes cane products and sells them in the market.

His children depend on $2 per day earning by their father. I don't know how many days they slept without food at night or whether someone came to help. They live another area but not much far from our location. As we have blood relation with them, we try to help them by providing monthly food which depends on when we are able to support. As we can't be like faoritism, we need to support other families too.

20180412_130631.jpg
12 April, 2018

His small hut is under construction. I feel happy that many people came forward to support him in our area and people from a different corner of the world. Even though, my family donation was small but was more than we supposed to donate after adding my personal contribution. After taking the picture, I was asking him about the construction. He said he will be needed more money. The workers left the work because he is not able to pay wages. He asked me to explain his condition to my father so that my father pray for him. His neighbour house looks very colourful while his wife, 1 adult daughter ( My ex-student ) and other children can't live their own house for few months.

I will withdraw the post half-SBD rewards (during @SchoolForSDG4 fund withdrawal) to support him so he can continue his work. Also if you want to support him personally, use upvote button or direct donation from him. I will donate at least $50 for him. I usually donate to some charities on steemit. But I feel more responsible to help my community when it is in front of me.

If the half-SBD rewards + direct donation excess the $50 the full amount will be paid to him. If the half-SBD rewards+ direct donation = $10, he will still get $50 from me. Thank you for your support to me to continue my activities!

Read More about me and my projects

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Math

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 20

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-8

by @WomenEmpowerment

My Friday with Women Empowerment (27 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-13

by @Azizbd

My Tuesday with Women Empowerment (26 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - English

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Bangeli

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 19

by @Azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-7

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-7

by @WomenEmpowerment

My Sunday with Women Empowerment (22 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-12

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment (20 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I think it is good to help family members in need. I missed your first post about your uncle's house but I'm glad I saw this one. I wish your uncle and his family all the best!

Thank you @kenny-crane , though we feel to help him as relative i was thinking to share how we are helping . By the post some regular supporters can join it directly. And i will be happy to donate $50 this week. I am not sure how i will do all things this week because of some personal difficulties. Thanks for support. ♡

Good posting...

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.

Great job, carry on brother

This is what I like the most with Steemit: people help each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54