#16 What is it? First to guess right wins!

in #whatisit6 years ago

What is it?

Time for my weekly contest inspired by a game we played with the kids at my niece's birthday one year, albeit slightly more advanced. As with all my contests they are simple enough, guess right and win.

What do you have to guess?

You need to guess this image. It’s a zoomed in shot from an actual object.

As always I aim to keep you guessing but interested for as long as possible, I hope this is tricky but doable. Make sure you give as much detail as possible in your guesses to ensure I can pick the right winner.

Macro 16.jpeg

What am I?

What do you win?

The first to guess will wins a @steembasicincome share.

Winner will be chosen at my discretion based on the image details I have.

Sponsors wanted to help the fun continue!

I am currently looking for an additional sponsor to help me share the love and pay it forward, there are so many good answers and I would love to give more, so if you know anyone that could help out with a @sbi share, a @steem-bounty or some SBD for the winners/most creative answer etc, me and my awesome followers would really appreciate it.

If you are keen, please feel free to comment below or contact me on Discord (insideoutlet#9162)

Can I guess more than once?

Yes, feel free to guess as many times as you like I will check in daily to let you know if you have guessed right or wrong so you can guess again if a winner has not been announced.

Last Week’s Contest

This week was too easy and it was more a racce to get the answer out first than trying to guess it. The fastest first was @viking-ventures.

The winnings have been transferred.

Contest Image

1macro.jpg

Full Image

The internals of a watch this week, too easy.. My hubby picked it for me as I was busy with our little man.

Elgin_Mermaid_202_Touchdown_wristwatch_watch_innards_focus_stacked_macro.jpg

Any other rules?

Nope, that's it! There are no requirements to follow, upvote or resteem although two out of three could help you win more after you guess right and the other will ensure you get a chance at seeing the next contest. Plus maybe an awesome post or two.

I hope you try again this week and as always I look forward to hearing all your guesses.

@bashadow, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @leeart, @engchitchat, @sparkesy43, @andysantics48, @lynncoyle1, @smylie2005, @simplymike, @kamiikazer, @newbiegames, @zord189, @claudiaz, @rentmoney, @plushzilla, @apanamamama, @bananamemos, @arbitarykitten, @sweetpea, @silentscreamer, @viking-ventures, @traciyork, @anomt, @mineopoly, @happycrazyon, @bala41288, @ma-glee, @gillianpearce, @lymepoet, @oluwashinaayomi, @inalittlewhile, @sams-world, @charisma777, @michelleloh168, @lapb, @markusmichael, @byn, @armadillocreek, @big.ock, @terminallyill, @solcross, @fun2learn, @sinlg, @onionking, @roselifecoach, @fullcoverbetting, @headchange, @evlachsblog, @michelleloh168, @eoj, @bigtom13, @themonkeyzuelans, @bluefinstudios, @blockurator, @ivan-g, @adam.tran, @ijmmai, @thekitchenfairy, @phelimint, @giddyupngo, @thetimetravelerz, @iamjadeline, @karinxxl, @muftii, @photoquest, @dfinney, @gohba.handcrafts, @whitestallion, @saun, @porters, @permanayogi, @stbathans, @heartbeat1515, @andesta, @thekittygirl, @yidneth, @yoghurt, @animecraze, @poyim, @dinoromanelli, @dollarsandsense, @celinavisaez, @ayushjalan, @guchtere, @crypto-econom1st, @thehive, @itravelarts, @lastravage, @rachelcreative

Note: If you want me to stop tagging you, please let me know in the comments and I will remove from next week.

Thanks for playing and good luck!!! Start guessing now!


As always thanks for reading and hope to see you next time.

Power Up and Steem ON!

dots divider.png

Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

Ulog #4 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 4 - Today Today, Empire Records and My Window
#15 What is it? First to guess right wins!
ULOG #3 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 3 - New Boots

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Photography with a toddler.
It's not as easy as blokes think.

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image with the exception of my #whatisit contest as that would give it away.

Sort:  

@insideoutlet,

It's an anemone. If this were a video, I'd expect to see Nemo come strolling into view at any moment.

Reading through some of the other comments, I'll admit to having had second thoughts. Hairbrush bristles and the like. I didn't want to sound foolish by proposing something that might turn out to be way off the mark.

But I re-found my courage upon seeing @lynncoyle1 confidently assert: pine cone. I think that's the booze talking ... but it did open the door to the extraordinarily speculative. I may be wrong, but Lynn's wronger.

Quill :-)

hahaha you are throwing me and my drinking under the bus and every opportunity, aren't you Quill? :)

Don't listen to this guy @insideoutlet; he too drinks plenty :)

Haha, if I could I would too... Drink that is, not throw you under a bus lol... i liked your pinecone guess, its wrong but I liked it. Haha.

There's always the old vodka in a water bottle trick @insideoutlet; might take the edge of motherhood lol

Totally kidding @quillfire!! I never did that in my classroom 😅

@lynncoyle1 I like injecting it into oranges and then freezing them, it will make weekend sports so much more fun hahaha...

Just don't do it one day when you're the mom who has to bring oranges to your son's game lol

@lynncoyle1 haha, nah they are for me alone lol, although that would be a fun game to watch post mid-game oranges lol...

@lynncoyle1,

Lynn, I came up with ... "anemone." Who do you think everyone is going to think has been drinking? :-)

Quill :-)

Just because your guess might sound better @quillfire, it sure doesn't make it right 😎

Haha I do love the confidence people have when they say its definitely this or that, especially when they can be so far off the mark. Lol..

Unfortunately nemo wont be spending anytime around this object unless his been servered up for dinner and has annoyingly got struck between your teeth. Haha.

It was a bunch of toothpicks. I believe someone has now guessed it but yiu were right in that @lynncoyle1's excting pine cone was also incorrect lol...

Im hoping to give a bonus @sbi share this week as @simplymike has offered to sponsor tge winner. You are definitely in with a chance. Haha. Thanks for playing.

@insideoutlet,

Toothpicks. So ... we were both pretty close after all.

Quill :-)

@quillfire haha yes clearly very close 😆

A close-up of some sort of underwater creature/soft coral ?

Nice guess, its not underwater, its a man made product, it was guessed now. I hope to see you next week.

Toothpicks!

And we have a winner!!!! Congrats @simplymike has kindly offered to sponsor this weeks winner, so ill let her know and we will get your @sbi share sent off later this week.

Woohoo!! Thank you very much, such a fun contest 😁

@dollarsandsense Very welcome. I hope to see you in future contests.

Since I'm always late to the party, i was thinking: maybe I could finally be useful by sponsoring an SBI share.
Drop me the name of the winner in a Discord DM every week, and I'll take care of it.

Of course, only if you are willing to accept 😎

Oh wow @simplymike that would be wonderful. Then I can do a steem bounty or another @sbi share for the most interesting/inventive or funny comment. 😁 A win for the #whatisit contest. Thanks again. I would appreciate that.

Just drop me a note on Discord DM with the winner's name and I'll take care of it 😎

I'm sure somebody else got it right before me....
they must be wooden skewers or toothpicks....

You would be correct, it was toothpicks. Sorry you missed out. Better luck next week. 😁

At least I'm getting closer.... :-)

Don't know what they are called, but they are those things people use when roasting meat

Are you thinking of skewers?

That sounds about right yup lots of those

Yep @viking-ventures is right, you mean skewers, it wasn't them but mini versions for your teeth. :D

Erm oh ah eh. I meant Giant toothpick's lol

@sparkesy43 Mini version of these, toothpicks :D See you next week!

That was my first thought, but someone had already guessed that, so I wanted to be different :) See you next week indeed.

@sparkesy43 yeah its hard when what you think is already choosen.

Manicure sticks?

@viking-ventures Nice guess, they were toothpicks but I have used a toothpick to get stuff from beneath my nails more than once. Handy little things. :D

Is it a brown porcupine?
Or banana blossom?
Or is it a jackfruit?
Or this squishy porcupine sensory or massage toy?

Or is it a big bunch of lady finger bananas?

Is it durian?

@evlachsblog Nope it was a bunch of toothpicks this week.

A bunch of wooden knitting needles?

They were indeed wooden but they were toothpicks @pyrowngs, I hope to see you again next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70