ULOG #3 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 3 - New Boots

7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 3

New Boots

NOTE: No harm was done to the wall, floor, boots or my son in the making of this GIF/post.


It's winter in Perth Australia and lucky for us it has been a wet one, as we need the rain but unlucky for our new son who loves to go outside and up until now hasn't been able to venture out much without being carried due to the wet ground and or the rain. That is all about to change as we sorted through his donated shoes and found some gumboots that fit and ordered a raincoat online to be delivered the next week.

While we wait for the raincoat we decided to test the boots on in the house. He loved them, which didn't surprise us as he loves shoes, putting them on and taking them off and eating them just for something else to do. He was a bit unsteady for the first minute or two and then once he got used to the weight of the boots he was happily stomping around the lounge.

Thana boot walk_1.gif

I was taking a video of the new experience when dad went to the bedroom to grab something, off he went running after him giggling the whole way, you can see what happened next, the boots bounced him off the wall in a spectacular fall. He was up and around the corner with dad before I had time to get off the floor from my filming position giggling the whole run.

I wish I had continued filming and this could have been a dtube post instead of a GIF as there were a whole heap more giggles to be captured as dad came chasing him out of the bedroom. I would like to tell you the I missed it was because I was concerned that he may have hurt himself but like I said he was up and around that corner in a second so it was more to do with the containment of my laughter as I rewatched the fall and bounce back that hindered the filming process.

Motto of the day:

When life bounces you off walls, get up laughing and turn the corner, more fun is waiting to be had.

That's it for today, a very quick one but this one was too cute not to share with you. Have a great week and I hope to see you all at tomorrows #whatisit contest!

Power Up and Steem ON!

dots divider.png

The challenge...

Three times a charm

So I had been nominated by three individuals, @viking-ventures, @happycrazycon & @holisticmom, then encouraged by @danielsaori to join so here I am. See below for what the challenge entails.

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today. This could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit

Just keep it positive


  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated Note that I will not be doing this continuously but I will get 7 days out.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day. Feel free to complete this challenge or not, it is up to you. It has taken me over a month to get day one out and it may take me another month to get the seven days out.

Given this has been out for a few months some of the people I mention may have already been nominated by another, so feel free to do it a second time or abstain from this round. I nominate @ijmmai , @itravelarts and @k0wsk1 Officially nominated now :D

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

  • Include a picture of something positive Related to your story if possible.

@surpassinggoogle, I have had a few people ask me more about #ulogs and what they exactly are, while I have a brief understanding, maybe you can comment with some more information for any of my followers to get on board to be "True Celebrities" and part of the uloggers phenomenon.

May also help me get my understanding clearer. :D

dots divider.png

Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

Lasagna|Mass Production|Recipe with images - an adapted version from when I was 9
Babymoon - PART IIII - Singapore: The Conservatories [Flower Dome & Cloud Forrest]
#14 What is it? First to guess right wins!
Photo Fun Contest - Week 22 – “Wild Animals” Photography - Echidna

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Alphabet Adventures Episode 9... "Academic"

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own, my hubby's (as we combine after events and also take images on each other's phones) or directly sourced at the image with the exception of my #whatisit contest as that would give it away.

Sort:  

Motto of the day:
When life bounces you off walls, get up laughing and turn the corner, more fun is waiting to be had.

I laughed when he bounced off the wall... he surely didn't let that stop him!!! Your motto of the day is brilliant!!! He looks happy...i know we only see the back of him but definitely a happy young man!!! So happy you are all enjoying one another😊

I still laugh each time I watch it, he is such a happy little man, we are so lucky and I think he will enjoy living with us in Australia even if the boots are out to get him lol... I wish I could share more but I think sharing a little makes those other moments more special to us. :D

Thanks for that, I needed something to smile at today.

It has been a trying day. I defo needed something to get me back up and round the corner.

Happy to see the family doing so well. Take care.

@chaomos haha, glad I could give you a smile, I laugh at it everytime I see it as does my hubby. lol. Have a better week!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by insideoutlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yep positive vibes are needed for sure, a great challenge indeed.

@shaheerbari Thanks, its fun thinking of a positive to write about not that I have ever been one to write about negative stuff without finding a positive.

LOL he is so cute!
hopefully his raincoat will arrive soon so he can put does boots to the test!

@lady-idra, it arrived now and we sent him out in the rain yesterday afternoon. it is so big on him it goes to his toes but he loved it regardless lol.

Lovely... enjoy, little one!

Very cute @insideoutlet.

My grandson loves his boots too which is a bit of a problem with the sweltering weather we've been having. 😂

@gillianpearce i have seen many young ones running around in the gumboots in summer, always makes me laugh and I know they have dressed their self lol..

"I love toddlers. They act like tiny, drunk adults. They yell, laugh and cry for no reason and pee whenever/wherever they want!" - Johnny Depp (paraphrased)

Take as much footage as possible now - not only for posterity, but as a great extortion tool when he gets older!

Namaste, JaiChai

haha...

as a great extortion tool when he gets older!

What a great idea lol... They are totally like tiny drunk adults, I call him drunk baby all the time lol.

Hahaha! @suitcasemama and I lol'ed, just because it reminds us of our little guy ;) How old is yours? We were all just in Perth then out camping in WA and loved it!

Hey @eoj, sorry for the late reply been a busy week. He is 16 months old now but been living with us for six weeks. He is adorable. Perth is a great place to visit and relax, I just read you are from Thailand, are you the couple that found lived there the day before we flew out?

Completely understandable! Yup, that's us! We were in Perth and you were here in Thailand. Will have to time it better next time!!!

@eoj haha always the way. We will be back in Thailand in the coming years so we will have to tee something up when we do come :D

PLAYDATE!! Let us know when you're coming through, we've recently found some nice places for kids!

Awesome will do, how old are your kids?

Just one 2 year old...so far ;)

@eoj that is enough for now, they are hard work, lol, are you planning on more?

Ha ha! Love the toddler walk, lurching around, just a bit faster than they can handle!

@bengy they are like drunk adults, so cute and funny to watch lol..

Just imagine how much funnier they would be if they were really drunk!

haha so true, a bad sibling story....

My brother is 13 years younger and when I was 16 I took him everywhere with me. Not sure what my mother was thinking but once I took him to a party and there was glasses all over the floor it took me a little too long to realise he was drinking out of them all and was quite a drunk toddler by the end of the night. I stayed up all night checking he was still breathing, everyone else thought it was hilarious, me not so much, now it is funnier but not then.

Ha ha that's hilarious! My wife just did something similar recently. We were at a neighbours, and she had put down here glass of champagne. Next thing we knew it was all guzzled down by a passing kid....

Although, he only had the single flute and not more, so better off than your brother!

@bengy well that makes me feel a little better, but I mean who lets a 16 year old take a 3 year old to a party... hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43