A Day Late And A Dollar Short!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

That's what my daddy would tell me me I failed to complete some task on time. I tried to put a post together for @tattoodjay's #WednesdayWalk...

The truth is, I took a bunch of walks yesterday, and countless photos, and here we are halfway through Thursday and I'm still looking at them.

Without further adieu I give you my #WednesdayWalk ~ Sunset on the West Shore

4memq7pb4u.jpg

It's cool that you can park the car here at Songhees Point and follow the path to the west bay on foot. From here you can look across the inner harbour and see parts of downtown Victoria.

ykcr7z3hvz.jpg

A sailboat is heading out with a load of tourists for what they advertise as a Three Hour Tour. This one turned out to be much shorter, as we will see.

51umenoid6.jpg

Leaving Songhees Point, we start down the path towards the sunset. A group of people were gathering on the rocks to watch the sun go down. There was a brisk wind blowing and the temperature had dropped suddenly.

hs8kx6pyto.jpg

The path winds along the water's edge.

uizxtkdqs5.jpg

Looking to the right you see endless ranks of condos being constructed.

x69c5ttqop.jpg

These are all very high cost properties - I have no idea how anyone can afford to live here, but there is a lot of money around I guess...

8vwkeezlai.jpg

Enough that a new marina is being constructed, just for large vessels. There is only one yacht there at the moment, but there will be room for dozens of large boats.

cp3k5wv5r9.jpg

The wind and cool temperatures have not discouraged these kayakers, but look... the red and white sailboat has turned around and is heading straight back in. I guess when they reached the strait, the winds were too strong so they turned back.

fvkwsqnko0.jpg

We turn around and head back to the car. It really has become quite chilly.

sfz5br2kov.jpg

mlx4ztrgeo.jpg

Just in time for dinner at Plutos... but that's another story.

l26audfcge.jpg

Thanks for following along on this #WednesdayWalk! By the way, you know what's cool? This is my first post using eSteem Surfer. So far I'm really loving it! :)

Please be sure to check out my latest posts:

* MonochromeMonday ~ E-Type Jaguar ~ Film Noir Style
* Sublime Sunday ~ Dinner ~ Sunset Harbour Walk ~ Wizard and Gnome sighting
* The Petals #flowers Contest
* Seeing Monochome Through The Viewfinder
* Fernwood Last Night
* Sunshine Sketches From Fernwood ~ My Wednesday Walk

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow nice place ....friend

Thank you :)

Hey with photos as great as these, it’s okay you waited to post them! As long as the walk was yesterday lol!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, thanks a lot! :)

I missed seeing your fun edits and walk yesterday so I am glad to see it today 👍😎
Looks like a beautiful area

Tip!

I haven’t tried surfer yet is that for mobile or desktop?

Thank you! I'm on the desktop version - I like the editor, seems pretty cool.

@keithboone I must check it out ;)
I use busy for posting and fast reply for replying to comments, but always good to check other options

Awesome place, great job @keithboone!

Thank you very much! Sorry for the late reply, I've been losing track a little :)

I guess that expression has travelled right across Canada. I’ve heard it a few times here. 😊 Great photos from your walk Keith. Our temperatures have not cooled down yet.

Thank you! I can't believe it suddenly turned cold...

River walks must be the theme this week! 😁👍 My #wednesdaywalk was along the James River in Richmond, Virginia.

I just checked your post out... very nice! Mine, by the way, is the Pacific Ocean... it does look bigger on maps! :)

Such a beautiful walk @keithboone with very picturesque scenery and so much to see and admire. I'm loving this filter from your camera. I'm very happy to hear you have joined esteem surfer. Its my first week with them too and the extra features are wonderful.

Thank you Trudee... I have to learn my way around on esteem. I love the editor. IS there a way to open pages in tabs? Have a great weekend!

I haven't discovered how to do that yet Keith. Melinda is probably the best one to ask. She tells me she can't imagine using anything else now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82