Short Story Contest #1 - Voiceshares and SBD to be Won!!!

in #voiceshares7 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemFam!

image

It's time to announce the Short Story Writing Contest that I had mentioned in a previous post.


This contest is sponsored by...

@voiceshares a.k.a. Voice of Steemit

Voice of Steemit is a project that has been started for those who are in need of help... a voice to speak out for those whose voices have been suppressed for far too long. It is a token backed community project to create a support system for those of our fellow Steemians in need of help.
Voice of Steemit addresses various untold stories from social, political, regional and cultural backgrounds.
It is an initiative led by @rideofpassion and backed by @officialfuzzy.
The core team is comprised of @looftee, @rgba, @mentionemotion, @l0k1, @mialinnea, @densgirl94, @shrey and @patelincho.

For more about Voice of Steemit, please check out their introduction post- Introduction Voice of Steemit Project – Roadmap and Initial Token Offering – Join the Revolution on Steemit!!


The Contest...

The Reward...

The WINNER will get 25 Voiceshares and 5 SBD (SBD donated by @looftee)

The RUNNER-UP will get 15 Voiceshares

These voiceshares can be traded with whaleshares, beyondbits and bitshares.

Rules:

1. You will be given some starting sentences to choose from below. You have to choose one of them to start your story in order for your entry to be valid.
2. Each participant is allowed a maximum of 2 entries (in you want to enter more than one short story).
3. Each participant must Upvote and Resteem this post... for more exposure.
4. The story should be 500 to 1000 words.
5. Each participant must make their entry as a separate post. Your post must contain the tags #voiceshares and #shortstorycontest as the first two tags.
6. The tittle of your Post should be "Entry [Number of your entry]- Voice of Steemit Short Story Contest", followed by the title of your story.
7. Post a link to your contest entry post in the comments below after you have uploaded your entry.

Below is a list of starting sentences for your story. You must use any one of these as the beginning of your story:

a. In a town, not very far from here...
b. There was a time when I was extremely happy...
c. There is a meeting I must attend tomorrow, but it is a secret...
d. I have a secret that no one can ever know...
e. I was on a phone call at 3 AM in the dead of the night, when I heard the doorbell ring...
f. Growing up, I always knew that my future...


Entries will be accepted till the payout date... that's 7 days from now.

The winners will be announced 3 days after the post payout.

The judges will be announced along with the winners.


Get!

Set!

Write!!


To join the Voiceshares Discord Channel, please click on the link below:

https://discord.gg/ShbzewM


Please Upvote, Resteem and comment below ☺


I had held my Second Bottle Art Challenge recently. Here are the Winners


Check out my other works below

About- Wild Fire
About- Red and Gold
About- Misty
About- Sakura


Check out my ongoing story

Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 1
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 2
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 3
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 4


Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Sort:  

Would love to be part of this

Thank you :) Looking forward to your entry :)

ahaan great contest it would be :)

this is a very good initiative. thanks for sharing. will send my post shortly

thank you... looking forward to it

I hope you have made your entry?

Please find my entry here. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50