Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 2

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Hi SteemFam!

Here's part 2 of How Long Have I Been Here, my sort of fan fiction based on Netfilx's Stranger Things.

To read part 1 please click here.

Please do let me know what you think in the comments below. I love reading your comments and would really like to know if you have any suggestions or if you have any ideas as to where I'm going with this.. Let's get some speculation going :P...
You can also let me know what you think about Stranger Things.. If you haven't watched it yet, I strongly recommend that you do.. Here's a trailer.. judge it for yourself..

Enjoy!


Every time I close my eyes, I see tall grey buildings, tall green trees, a big beautiful blue sky, white fluffy clouds, a bright yellow sun.... flowers of bright yellows and vibrant reds. I hear sounds of laughter, sounds of crying, songs of love, sounds of screaming, sounds of cars, sounds of birds chirping..... sounds of life all around me.

Reality is a harsh thing. The vision I am seeing right now is too beautiful. I do not want to open my eyes ever again.
.
.
.
But I must.
.
.
.
They are in danger.

How long have I been here?

I don't know how long. It seems like I've been here forever. The day never seems to end. Night has not yet shown it's dark and mysterious face. I don't know what I'm doing or where I'm going.

Where am I?

I don't know. The more time I spend in this place, the more helpless and lost I start to feel. I'm so thirsty and weak that even my mind has begun to turn on me.

You have to get out of here fast! There is no time to lose!

Hearing voices in my head is not helping me in any way. I know I need to get out of here....I just don't know how.

Where am I?

Exactly. Where am I? Where is here?

How did I get here? How do I get out of here?

I need to rest. The voices have started to get more frequent. I can no longer think straight. Maybe if I lay down for a while. It wouldn't hurt, would it? Just a tiny nap. I want to sleep. I want to rest.

(A loud wail comes from about a hundred yards away)
.
.
.

What was that?

Whatever that was, woke me right up. The voices are gone
.
.
.
for now

Sort:  

ah, you're so tempting me to move the show up in my to-watch list.
great writing, kudos !

Thank you :) Glad you liked it :)

I've been sitting on this story for nearly a year now.. only after joining steemit and reading everyone's wonderful comments have I started to continue with the story.. Part 1 was written last year. Part 2 a few hours back.. part 3 will be coming shortly :)

You really need to watch Stranger Things.. It's just 12 episodes.. 12 glorious episodes.. season 2 will be out around Halloween this year.. i cannot wait..

Congratulations @andreanoronha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You should watch Westworld and Vikings and 13 reasons why

I've watched 13 reasons why.. haven't watched the other two.. I've heard good things about them :) don't really have the time these days.. but I do wanna check them out :)
thanks for your suggestions :)

but what do you think of part 2 dear sir? :)

Good cliffhanger! Did you paint this painting?

Thank you :)
I'm not a big fan of cliffhangers myself.. lol.. I'm a hypocrite..
Yes.. I drew that on my phone with a stylus :) I'm trying to get better at my art :)

Nice, keep the good work up!

I hope you've read part 1 :P That has a cliffhanger too :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54