Entry #1 Voice of Steemit Short Story Contest - End of love?

in #voiceshares7 years ago

There was a time when I was extremely happy… (she said with a grin as she looked into his heavy eyes)…when I played, and laughed and stayed up late in your arms loving you… (she spoke softly)If I can state my best moments ever, they are every time spent with you. But now, like a tree in the desert, I am without strength, without leaves (tears slowly run from her eyes). I am out of season and out of scent of water. I am humbled by pain. I see death’s face. I am left defenseless before it. It seemed to have emptied me and stripped me naked (her voice shaking in tears as a cloud of tears fills John’s face) but I am happy…(sniffs), I loved and was happy doing it. Death has no victory over me (tries a grin), death has no victory over me. (he tries to hold back his tears and he is betrayed by a fast tear lines from his left eye as).
love.jpg

“You will be okay…”(he muffled as every action he took only wants to unleash a sea of tears. He spoke, this time audibly) “I wished I spent every moment with you to switch places with you now (cleans a tear line with his right hand). I spent so much…(tries to hold back his tears), I spent so much time away from you, I shouldn’t have spent a second without you (in bitterness as he cleans his eyes again) I am sorry I spent many days getting caught up with work, business, profit, when I should have spent it with the only thing important…YOU…” (he docks his head in her right hand)

(Resting on her back, she turns to him and said as she rubs his head with her left hand). You are the best man any woman can ever wish for. John, please do not feel guilty over the past and what you should have done differently; you are the best. We only did what our awareness knows at that time as the best. If I knew then what I know now, I would have loved you with every passing breathe that sickness never found a way in…(she cries out with tears in her eyes). This pain has taken every pleasure in me but I will always be happy; because I was fortunate enough to spend my life with you. Death is NOT the end of love...

John, it’s time to go home… I will see you soon! (John’s heavy heart couldn’t hold back the tears as they flowed freely now… Lindy rested her head in dead. As soon as John noticed her absence of pulse, he raised his face to look at her with his eyes letting drip every tear available. He shouted on top of his voice)

DOCTORRRRRR… DOCTORRRRRR…. DOCTORRRRRR (he shouted again. This time more than the first, exposing every vein in his neck; the door opens as two nurses and a doctor rushed it. He moves backwards to the wall resting his back as the team attends to Lindy. He slowly sits down and cries uncontrollably)

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Buy Steem !!!!Think a little ..... if each of us would buy 10 usd Steem that would be the price today ???? Multiply the number of Steemit users by 10. how many times do we spend 10 usd on anything ??? we need to do something.!!!!!
I propose an exercise. From this moment we have 5 days to save $ 10. After 5 days, those who have saved $ 10 will all buy at once. For example at 20 o'clock Germany .. ok?
Today we are on August 9th. On August 14 at 20 o'clock Germany we buy !!!!!!
I will publish this article every day until the 14th and I promise to do this every day until we join.

Yours faithfully, Teodorescu

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by outhori5ed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51